Emma Ruth Rundle On Dark Horses
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
budgie
June 13th 2019


19408 Comments


i believe i played through this a single time, no concept of a rating yet... though i don't recall it enchanting me the way some heavy ocean did

Trifolium
June 13th 2019


15746 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Exactly. Or my personal fave, Marked For Death. They're both superior.

I'll spin this again in the near future to confirm.

Ashtiel
July 25th 2019


965 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

TIL this album has a Japanese bonus track, "It Sings Sweet Like"

Deez
July 25th 2019


5992 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Its a grower for sure

Digging: Rejoice! The Light Has Come - Untitled

budgie
August 2nd 2019


19408 Comments


put this on randomly in the car today and the first track is so refreshing

budgie
August 11th 2019


19408 Comments


i hyperlove this album atm

EoinCofa
August 11th 2019


420 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is an album in which my favorite track changed multiple times. My current favorite is “Apathy on the Indian Border”

Trifolium
August 11th 2019


15746 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I hope I'll hyperlove this album too once. Her others are cooler and this is weirdly less engaging for me.

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
August 12th 2019


19554 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

It's like nothing else.

Digging: Triana - Un Encuentro

Deez
August 12th 2019


5992 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That Thou collab is being recorded right now tho....i cant even....

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
August 12th 2019


19554 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I tremble at the thought...

Relinquished
August 12th 2019


44542 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It makes so much sense too

Sniff
August 12th 2019


6457 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

OH BALS

Digging: Nasvikensmaffian - It's Hamre Time

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
August 20th 2019


19554 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

And guess who's one of the 2 curators at Roadburn next year...

Trifolium
August 20th 2019


15746 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

...NOOOOOOO!

That's so totally awesome!

Deez
August 20th 2019


5992 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Can be sure of `Cloakroom,40 watt sun, Helms alee, probably russian circles too.

Hopefully shell do a solo set instead of the band

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
August 20th 2019


19554 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

yeah Sargent House aplenty plus Thou (probably with her)

Deez
August 20th 2019


5992 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I can't see thou again. Too soon after curating. Quite a few complaining about too man of the same faces as it is on Fb group

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
August 20th 2019


19554 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I'm seeing a trend of bands doing like a one time thing, I think it was Vile Creature who is going to perform a one time set or recording or smth and bands teaming up to do stuff like Chelsea Wolfe w/ Converge, Emma w/ Thou, etc so who knows, maybe we get some sweet collabs too.



(I said "we" like I am totally going but I don't even know if I can make it).

Relinquished
August 20th 2019


44542 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don’t mind it at all. the bands that return slay usually. so stoked for emma.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy