Yves Tumor Safe in the Hands of Love
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MaskAtTheMasquerade
September 27th 2018


2924 Comments


the percussion on Honesty is TOP$$$$

brandontaylor
October 15th 2018


875 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

one of the best reviews i've read in a while. the album didnt really live up to the hype for me, while it has some standout tracks (noid will be up there at the end of the year) i found that it lacked cohesion and didnt love the vocals

Dylan620
October 25th 2018


5101 Comments


UNMERCIFUL
UNMERCIFUL
UNMERCIFUL
UNMERCIFUL

such a fitting... song?... for Halloween

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
November 4th 2018


25090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i need to come back to this, loved a couple tracks but i dont think i ever managed to finish

Prancer
November 7th 2018


1042 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

SCORPION CANT HOLD ME BACK I CANNOT BREATHE I SWEAR. IT'S TORTURE.

YourDarkAffected
November 8th 2018


1850 Comments


Lifetime is so good

RadicalEd
December 2nd 2018


9546 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Noid and Economy of freedom are so great.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
December 2nd 2018


17564 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"economy of freedom" seems clearly tops to me

Gyromania
December 2nd 2018


29069 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

All the love, lifetime, faith in nothing, and noid are my faves

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
December 4th 2018


25090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

okay finally returning to this...will report back with full thoughts soon

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
December 4th 2018


25090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I really, really enjoy this. The electronic sampling, whirlwind percussion and buried, desperate R&B(?) vocals...all of it combined to make for a disorienting listen that just throws you in it's pit of despair, leaving you to wade in rapids. Noid is an obvious highlight, probably the most immediate song on here but tracks like Licking an Orchid are also enticing on first listen. The percussive nature of tracks like Honesty, Lifetime, All the Love We Have Now, and Let the Lioness in You Flow Freely are really the ones that help define the experience of this album -- plus the lyrics portray an entirely new perspective on the deteriorating nature of political debates which is very refreshing in today's world. This is a high 4, been jammin Noid for awhile but slept on the entirety of this album for far too long

Demon of the Fall
December 5th 2018


13949 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

After seeing this on a couple of early AOTY lists I decided to take the plunge, the standouts are really grabbing me & it's a dizzying listen in both artistic scope & raw emotion. The closer was grating on first inspection & I'm still trying to get my head around parts of this after a couple of spins. Looking forward to hearing it again. Weird & wonderful record for the most part, I needed something different to enjoy & this hit the spot.

Digging: Vi Som Alskade Varandra Sa Mycket - Det Onda. Det Goda. Det Vackra. Det Fula.

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
December 5th 2018


25090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah pretty incredible release, definitely unique for the year as well.

DDDeftoneDDD
December 5th 2018


8906 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

well...was heading to something experimental here, so open minded and I come to think "so meh...when does this actually starts?"

Luckily I was sort of right cause this after Noid (included) is hitting me hard - mind is 1st listen.

Digging: Vader - Thy Messenger

Source
December 6th 2018


14791 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"The closer was grating on first inspection & I'm still trying to get my head around parts of this after a couple of spins. "





Agreed, some this I found cool and some of it got on my nerves a bit. But the good stuff is good enough to warrant a 3.5 imo

DDDeftoneDDD
December 6th 2018


8906 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

niiine one one

niiine one one

niiine one one

I can't trust heeeer

Tunaboy45
December 20th 2018


16809 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

still growing a few months on

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
December 21st 2018


17182 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ok gonna give this a shot



Digging: Drei Affen - Seguimos Ciegxs

theBoneyKing
December 21st 2018


17831 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Wished I loved the whole thing as much as I did tracks 4-6. If they were all that good this would be AOTY material.

Digging: Cocteau Twins - Treasure

Demon of the Fall
December 21st 2018


13949 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah the high points outshine everything else, fortunately it still holds up overall. One of the strongest 3.5s I have from this year, just waiting for that special moment when it all comes together just that little bit more.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy