Yves Tumor Safe in the Hands of Love
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
rabidfish
April 11th 2020


6015 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it's not sexy at all, tho. It's the fetishization of a half century old idea of sexy it doesn't even get in the first place.

Digging: Bananagun - The True Story of Bananagun

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2020


19407 Comments

Album Rating: 2.3

yves tumor fans be like "oh boy can't wait to hear this very watered down take on glam rock"

rabidfish
April 11th 2020


6015 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

bold to asume they know what glam rock is.

Gyromania
April 11th 2020


30069 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

New album blows

Tunaboy45
April 11th 2020


17162 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nah it's about on par with this

LifeFeedsOnLife
April 11th 2020


577 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's a lot more than glam rock, Fripp.

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2020


19407 Comments

Album Rating: 2.3

Oh, what is it then?

Lord(e)Po)))ts
April 11th 2020


55665 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

""oh boy can't wait to hear this very watered down take on glam rock""



you sound like sach, it's not cute

Digging: 8 doogymoto - Minimalistico

LifeFeedsOnLife
April 11th 2020


577 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

RnB, Soul, Industrial Rock, Synthpop. Call it watered down if you gotta, but it's all there.

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2020


19407 Comments

Album Rating: 2.3

@pots Gimme a break here, I think you'd emphasize with being so disappointed with an album

I just want to know what I'm missing here. I'll cut out the snarky bullshit, what's the appeal?

Lord(e)Po)))ts
April 11th 2020


55665 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the vast catalogue of stylistic queues make it anything but watered down anything

Lord(e)Po)))ts
April 11th 2020


55665 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I think you'd emphasize with being so disappointed with an album




lol emphasize XD



whats there to be so disappointed about? were you a big fan of his stuff before this? i didn't even know he existed until this







Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2020


19407 Comments

Album Rating: 2.3

That doesn't explain a single thing to me outside "guess how many genres I can tackle in one album"

Lord(e)Po)))ts
April 11th 2020


55665 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

no but it explains why ur initial insult was way off-base hence the sach comparison

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2020


19407 Comments

Album Rating: 2.3

More disappointed in giving him a second chance after people swore up and down this was some fantastic thing and I listen to it and it just doesn't do anything for me.

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2020


19407 Comments

Album Rating: 2.3

I'll just go the route of "it's not my bag" and leave it be but the hype this has received just doesn't match the quality for me

Lord(e)Po)))ts
April 11th 2020


55665 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

oh your time isn't that important





Lord(e)Po)))ts
April 11th 2020


55665 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

hype this has received just doesn't match the quality for me





what a unique situation

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2020


19407 Comments

Album Rating: 2.3

"oh your time isn't that important"



When my own government considers me an "essential worker" and I have to work lest I fear being homeless because the American government is more interested in sacrificing their own citizens to the capitalist machine (new thing, right?), I'd consider my time important enough to be a little upset that the little time I have to myself is squandered on something I didn't enjoy.

Lord(e)Po)))ts
April 11th 2020


55665 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

he is a bit overrated but i think that can partially be chalked up to his aesthetics rather than his actual music. even so, his music and presence in general is a bit outside of the box for what it is which is probably why people like him en masse



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy