Rad Horror Anti Teenage Sensation - Part 1
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SowingSeason
Moderator
August 9th 2018


29565 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah not entirely sure why they didn't just include those songs here.

Digging: Copeland - Blushing

Calc
Contributing Reviewer
August 9th 2018


16067 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yo this got reviewed! I loved this when it released. is there any plans for another EP or LP this year?

SowingSeason
Moderator
August 9th 2018


29565 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

A cursory google search didn't turn up any news, but I sure hope so. At least a Pt.2 EP if nothing else.

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
August 9th 2018


24331 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Stay Out slays, even if the opener was a biiit to punk-lite for me I can see myself 4ing this if it keeps up

SowingSeason
Moderator
August 9th 2018


29565 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Dark Times is my favorite. Con, be sure to go out after this EP and download 'Gay' and 'Benzos'. Both songs are as good as anything here and it makes for an excellent 6 song listen.

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
August 9th 2018


24331 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

will do, middle two def were my fav as well, excited to see a full length from these guys

SowingSeason
Moderator
August 9th 2018


29565 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Whenever you feel like it, let me know about the other 2 songs. I have a feeling you'll like them as well, especially 'Gay' - which is heavier.

claygurnz
August 9th 2018


5152 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

These guys sound like Nirvana combined with Brand New? Lmao wait till Zak gets a load of this. I'll defo be checking though.

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
August 9th 2018


24331 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i bet it jams then hahah

SowingSeason
Moderator
August 9th 2018


29565 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

it does Con, lemme know b/c I'm excited for you



Same clay, tell me how you end up feeling about this...I feel like these guys could be huge after they release an LP

WatchItExplode
August 9th 2018


6349 Comments


A safe and self-assured collection of pleasant songs but reminiscent of Nirvana in any way this is not.

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
August 9th 2018


24331 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Gay was p sick ya, my fav is still Stay Out, I think they opt for the ~poppier~ sound a bit too often despite them trying to play "punk" and "rock and roll" which rubs me the wrong way a tiny bit

SowingSeason
Moderator
August 9th 2018


29565 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

WatchItExplode - disagreed. not saying the whole thing screams the grungiest of grunge but I don't see how anyone can listen to "stay out" and not be a little bit reminded, same with the single "gay"...



def. safe and pleasant, though, I'll give you that...I know those descriptors have bad connotations but in this instance they don't really need to reinvent the wheel. they just put a cool and slightly modernized spin on late-90's to early 2000's rock

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
August 9th 2018


24331 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

im talking moreso about Benzos... as far as their softer side goes, just not my thing sounds v average.

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
August 9th 2018


24331 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

but Stay Out's riff is nirvana-lite if ive ever heard it

SowingSeason
Moderator
August 9th 2018


29565 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Con - that's funny because "stay out" is prob my least favorite of the 6, although it's still good. could prob just chalk it up to different tastes, which would make sense because I prefer the more accessible (majority) tones that you've decried - I have it at a 4.5, you at a 3.5. makes perfect sense in the end I suppose.

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
August 9th 2018


24331 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

his yells tho man, def v brand new and his lower register strays into that territory too. but yeah considering our tastes it makes PERFECT sense hahaha

SowingSeason
Moderator
August 9th 2018


29565 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

yeah that's honestly what hooked me at first, but the more I listen the less he sounds like jesse, if that makes any sense. they def have their own footprint too that doesn't qualify as bn or nirvana, i just can't pinpoint it...there's def a 3rd comparison missing

onionbubs
August 9th 2018


10790 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

he sounded so fucking much like jesse when i first heard dark times but less and less whenever ive heard anything else yea

Digging: Alexisonfire - Crisis

WatchItExplode
August 9th 2018


6349 Comments


bad timing



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy