Trophy Eyes The American Dream
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JayEnder
August 3rd 2018


5998 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Broken is literally a Coldplay song.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
August 3rd 2018


25216 Comments

Album Rating: 2.7

closing track is cool for about 5 seconds when he yells if you blink you're gonna FUCKINGG MISSS MEEEEEE



some great moments, but more questionable ones. opening track "Autumn" is actually one of my favorites prolly









Digging: Origami Angel - Somewhere City

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
August 3rd 2018


8839 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Lmao Jay I can totally hear that yeah

Digging: Vi Som Alskade Varandra Sa Mycket - Det Onda. Det Goda. Det Vackra. Det Fula.

JayEnder
August 4th 2018


5998 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Lmaooo. Glad you liked Lavender Bay Freddie, that’s another song I can see myself actually listening to again.

BlackMalachite
August 4th 2018


3711 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Album's pretty fun tbh

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
August 4th 2018


8839 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Honestly yeah I think Lavender Bay is probably the most solid song here

schoonda
August 4th 2018


1714 Comments


First listen and it's sounding more or less what I expected it to sound like. I do like trophy eyes' softer side (and little brother is fantastic), but the sound employed here is such a huge leap from Chemical Miracle, which will alienate many, and unfortunately there isn't enough quality tracks to carry said sound.

dub sean
August 5th 2018


1005 Comments


agree with this review, you nailed pretty much every thought I have about this record.

I was lucky to see these guys open for Moose Blood in Orlando 2 years ago and I thought they had real potential. I'm disappointed to see it neglected like this

xAshtrayux
August 7th 2018


243 Comments


I have listened to the first song out of this and it was so bad that now I can't listen to Chlorine without feeling lowkey disgusted.
Somehow their new style has poisoned my enjoyment of the old stuff. I hope it passes.
I can see them becoming another teen sensation.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
August 7th 2018


25216 Comments

Album Rating: 2.7

There are worse songs on the album than the opener. Find that track pretty harmless tbh



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy