The Bamboos Night Time People
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ZombieToyDuck
October 22nd 2018


7073 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

🦆

ZombieToyDuck
October 22nd 2018


7073 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

OOOOOO boi this opener is tasty

ZombieToyDuck
October 22nd 2018


7073 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Could have done without the last song being done 3 times but other than this was damn solid!

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
October 22nd 2018


15043 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, why they would add 3 versions of the same track remains a mystery, even if I really like that song.

Digging: Elizabeth Colour Wheel - Nocebo

bgillesp
November 25th 2018


6715 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Bump cuz this rulez

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
February 11th 2019


14655 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is kinda really fun and half so goddamn repetitive and sugary sweet that I wanna die

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
February 11th 2019


14655 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I take that back "Golden Ticket" really got on my nerves in terms of repetitiveness...

Also having the same song three times in a row at the end just doesn't seem to be a good choice

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
February 11th 2019


15043 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It seems they reeeeally like that song.

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
February 11th 2019


14655 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah fuck I mean it was fun and really good but I feel like I never have to hear it again now lol

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
February 11th 2019


15043 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Crazy enough, it's my favorite song of the album lol

bgillesp
February 11th 2019


6715 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The extra editions were bonus tracks btw. Not on the LP. So if you don’t like em then don’t listen to em. But yeah Golden Ticket was weakest for me too

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
February 12th 2019


15043 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I would try "4" neek, seems to me you could enjoy that album better. bgill would probably disagree though haha

bgillesp
February 12th 2019


6715 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No it’s still great, this one is just a special place in my heart. I need to jam 4 again too

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
February 12th 2019


15043 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Man, today I realized the japanese version of 4 has 2 acoustic bonus tracks and they are just too beautiful.

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
February 12th 2019


14655 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

There's something to grossly syrupy sweet and repetitive to some of this that I just can't stomach for some reason

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
February 12th 2019


14655 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I haven't disliked tracks like "Golden Ticket" and "Salvage Rites" on an otherwise good album since forever. "Golden Ticket" gets me so sick of their sound that it nearly ruins the rest of the album from then on for me

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
February 12th 2019


15043 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I hate golden ticket too but it's the only track I don't really dig.

bgillesp
February 12th 2019


6715 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They lay it on thick for sure, but I just let Golden Tocket gloss over a bit and bask in the rest. I don’t get sweet-sick from it but I understand how one could

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
February 12th 2019


14655 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I just notice the repetitive sweetness in the rest of the tracks so much more after it, like oof

It might honestly turn this into a 3 for me :/ I dig the opener and t/t a lot tho

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
February 12th 2019


15043 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So in short, they shot themselves in the foot for you haha



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy