Symphony X V: The New Mythology Suite
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Shuyin
December 19th 2011


13065 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

you just killed all the hype to get another album from these dudes.. :/

KjSwantko
December 19th 2011


10658 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

no their recent stuff is really good too, but definitely not as good as this

AsoTamaki
December 19th 2011


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hahaha. Nah, I'm only talking about their two most recent albums. And those aren't even really bad.



There's still plenty of amazing music to discover if you only have this album. Divine Wings and The Odyssey in particular are very, very close to this.

KjSwantko
December 19th 2011


10658 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yea Divine Wings slays. The Accolade is easily one of my favorite SX songs

AsoTamaki
December 19th 2011


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Definitely. Songs like that are just on a different level to what they do now.

KjSwantko
December 19th 2011


10658 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

True that. As far as this record, I really really like Egypt lately

NeutralThunder12
December 19th 2011


8742 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

only power metal band that doesnt harbor massive amounts of homosexual cheese

KjSwantko
December 19th 2011


10658 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

power metal is supposed to have homosexual cheese....it's kinda what makes it good

Shuyin
December 19th 2011


13065 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'True that. As far as this record, I really really like Egypt lately'



The intro to that song rules too



NeutralThunder12
December 19th 2011


8742 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

no homosexual cheese isnt enjoyable



but this band rules

Shuyin
December 19th 2011


13065 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah the homosexual cheese is a crucial part of Power Metal : )

IrishJay91
December 19th 2011


688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"only power metal band that doesnt harbor massive amounts of homosexual cheese"

what? this is like... Dream Theater playing power metal. Its incredibly gay.



"no homosexual cheese isnt enjoyable"

someone's repressing themselves.

KjSwantko
December 19th 2011


10658 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I like my metal the same way I like my macaroni, cheesy

AsoTamaki
December 19th 2011


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well, this album doesn't really have much of that type of "cheesy power metal" going on. Not like other stuff they've done like The Witching Hour or Into the Dragon's Den.

Cipieron
December 19th 2011


3508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I just bought TDWOT, The Odyssey, and Paradise Lost online... gonna have to get this one too lol.



Twilight in Olympus or Iconoclast though... if I could only pick one?

KjSwantko
December 19th 2011


10658 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yup. When that guy mentioned cheesy power metal, I thought of hammerfall

KjSwantko
December 19th 2011


10658 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Twilight and Iconoclast are about the same in my opinion. If it were me I'd just start with Twilight and work my way forward through the newer stuff

Cipieron
December 19th 2011


3508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

and should i even bother with the first two?



they don't seem to get much love with that other singer they had

KjSwantko
December 19th 2011


10658 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think the 1st album was the only one with the old singer if I remember right, but I haven't listened to either in years now. I'd hit em up.

AsoTamaki
December 19th 2011


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The Damnation Game has some great stuff on it. If you like the neoclassical side of things, definitely don't miss out on checking that album out. "The Edge of Forever" is also one of their best songs still to this day.



The self-titled debut...get that last. If you like Damnation Game, check it out because the style is very similar. However, the vocalist is not very good. Let's just leave it at that.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy