The Au Pairs Playing With A Different Sex
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheSpaceMan
June 13th 2018


11813 Comments


fuck you dont capitalize summaries now either huh

butcherboy
Contributing Reviewer
June 13th 2018


9441 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

is that a thing now?

Digging: A.R. and Machines - Die Grune Reise

KevinKC
June 14th 2018


848 Comments


"Most every erotic and political aspect that plagues modern co-existence gets a nod here - open relationships forged under false pretenses, erotic sojourners posing as prime fetishists, domestic abuse, emotional manipulation, the cult of dieting, sex turned into little more than another suburban chore and on and on, all of which reaches a boiling point on the unflinching and jagged “Armagh,”"

"here’s humble hope that the far-seeing, unabashedly honest and lastingly classic Playing with a Different Sex finds a new generation of listeners as we crest the umpteenth rung of gender strife."

Is this about men ? Honest question. I really find this review hard to understand. Is this about women complaining about what it is to be a woman and about how men behave ?

SandwichBubble
June 14th 2018


9252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

YOU'RE EQUAL, BUT DIFFERENT

YOU'RE EQUAL, BUT DIFFERENT

YOU'RE EQUAL, BUT DIFFERENT

YOU'RE EQUAL, BUT DIFFERENT

YOU'RE EQUAL, BUT DIFFERENT

YOU'RE EQUAL, BUT DIFFERENT

IT'S OBVIOUS

Digging: Little Claw - Moss Has Fangs

Papa Universe
June 14th 2018


19658 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

We need not fight about our sexes, we are all civilised individuals. Let's unite for our true commonality, our immense hatred of queers. Amirite?

Digging: Two People - First Body

SandwichBubble
June 14th 2018


9252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A lot of the best punk nowadays is by queer artists, I can't. If anyone deserves hate, it's those supermarket patrons that take things off the shelves and put them in random spots. Draw and quarter, hang em by their big toes

Papa Universe
June 14th 2018


19658 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

(First, it's really difficult over cold, dead internet to figure out, whether people understand that you're being sarcastic, so I'll just clarify that I was)

Also, we need to hang the fuckers on bus stations and what not that can clearly see that you have headphones on, but start talking to you anyway.

SandwichBubble
June 14th 2018


9252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I know I know, I just said that because I just gave my first 4.5 of the year out to a punk group's 7' and (I think) they have some gay members. I kind of miss taking the bus honestly, I met a few nice people from those convos

also a few freaks, but that's a given

Papa Universe
June 14th 2018


19658 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm pretty sure I 4.5d some Husker Du.

butcherboy
Contributing Reviewer
June 14th 2018


9441 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

-mould you like to have zex in zis bathroom?

-i sure husker dooooo..





also, KevinKC - this is about men, but also about women, and never about cats..

Papa Universe
June 14th 2018


19658 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yo, you gotta problem with cats? (unless you're talking about Webber's Cats, in which case you hatred is justified)

butcherboy
Contributing Reviewer
June 14th 2018


9441 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it's not cats i have problems with.. it's people who love them..

Papa Universe
June 14th 2018


19658 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

heh, that's it, huh? that's how relationships end

butcherboy
Contributing Reviewer
June 14th 2018


9441 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yep.. take your cat and go..

Papa Universe
June 14th 2018


19658 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I will, you dog-loving freak. But it'll take time before I leave, cause it's a cat and it won't just let me take it and go fuck knows where.

butcherboy
Contributing Reviewer
June 14th 2018


9441 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i do like dogs more, but i prefer no pets altogether.. just not lonely, baby..

Papa Universe
June 14th 2018


19658 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

oh yeah, I forgot you're not a single 50 year old woman

TheSpaceMan
June 14th 2018


11813 Comments


'is that a thing now?'

only we can stop it

Divaman
June 14th 2018


3307 Comments


Nice. Glad to see this reviewed bb.

Digging: Joe Jackson - Fool

KevinKC
June 22nd 2018


848 Comments


@butcherboy. thank you.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy