YOB Our Raw Heart
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
rockandmetaljunkie
June 23rd 2018


7746 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Quite possibly the most emotional and cathartic YOB album i've ever heard. If this was their last album it would be the most beautiful way to say goodbye. I'm glad these dudes will keep pounding on though. And i'm glad Mike is ok. He's one of the best rhythmic guitarists in the genre.

rockandmetaljunkie
June 23rd 2018


7746 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Btw, the t/s has to be one of the best songs i've ever heard.

rockandmetaljunkie
June 24th 2018


7746 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I've been reading a lot of reviews about this album. It seems a lot of people are criticizing their direction with songs such the t/t and Beauty in falling leaves. Some are calling the band sellouts while others criticize that the band doesn't sound as primitive and groundbreaking as they sounded apparently in the past.

I guess these are prob the same prople who criticize Mastodon for not releasing Remission pt 2...

Dewinged
June 24th 2018


14479 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yep, the trve fans.

Digging: Chasms - The Mirage

DDDeftoneDDD
June 25th 2018


3934 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

well I don't know the rest of the discog. All I know is that this is not a monotonous and over repetitive sludge/doom record and I'm highly impressed by that.

Digging: Black Sheep Wall - I Am God Songs

magicuba
July 1st 2018


1363 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the first song ablaze is great, but the rest of the album is sooooo long

DominionMM1
July 11th 2018


17752 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

seeing these cats tomorrow. hopefully they won't lean on this too much.

rockandmetaljunkie
July 13th 2018


7746 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No doubt they will. When i saw them in 2014, they played 8 songs most of them from CTPTA. They rarely play songs from their first 4 albums these days which is unfortunate.

DominionMM1
July 13th 2018


17752 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah they ended up doing 3 or 4 songs from this in a 7 song set. it's cool though; songs went over pretty well actually. plus they did the lie that is sin and adrift in the ocean, and closed with burning the altar, which just obliterated the place.

DDDeftoneDDD
August 2nd 2018


3934 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

under re-evaluation right now X) I was quite impressed on the first few listens....also don't know anything else from the band besides this.

RogueNine
August 2nd 2018


3823 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

If you like this you should like the album before it.

DDDeftoneDDD
August 2nd 2018


3934 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"the first song ablaze is great, but the rest of the album is sooooo long" dude keep calm and check th track Original Face by itself m/m/

@RogueNine TKS buddy will do...I'm enjoying a lot this again (just finished Ablaze)...don't know if my 4.5 will stick though (hope so)

RogueNine
August 2nd 2018


3823 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

THERE IS NOTHING ELSE

THIS IS ALL THERE IS

DDDeftoneDDD
August 2nd 2018


3934 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

fuck dude....I've just finished that one! WTFuckin banger man! Do they have more tracks like these?

As to this album is in fact too long but I don't get tired at all on each listen. Its cohesive but varied - Ablaze - really good opener; The Screen for heaviness; Beauty in falling leaves for beauty (lol); Original Face for banger; pretty cool closer too. Maybe 4 is more accurate to rating but I can't do that right now X)

DominionMM1
August 2nd 2018


17752 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

jam the unreal never lived

DDDeftoneDDD
August 2nd 2018


3934 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

on the digs. tks X)

Dewinged
August 3rd 2018


14479 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I loved this but holy shit, it sucked the life out of me, I'm drained.

DDDeftoneDDD
August 3rd 2018


3934 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Cool to see you bumping this Dew!

Dewinged
August 3rd 2018


14479 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Intense and demanding. Like a glorious battle.

AdolfChrist
August 12th 2018


19780 Comments


damn, their first 5 albums' art ranges from bland to downright terrible, what was going on there.

Digging: Mylingar - Doda Vagar



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy