Amorphis Queen of Time
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Toondude10
May 20th 2018


14298 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

[2]



You've never heard of cheesy until you listen to Beast In Black or Rhapsody of Fire

frozencarl
May 20th 2018


926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

aoty

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
May 21st 2018


21966 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"@Dewinged: If you enjoyed their last album then there's no reason you shouldn't enjoy this."



The last thing I heard from these guys was Elegy Xeno, lol

Digging: Love Club - Lime Twigs and Treachery

Hawks
May 21st 2018


73886 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn get their whole discog asap.

Xenorazr
May 21st 2018


1446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Dewinged, do yourself a huge favor and please listen to all of the Joutsen albums (Eclipse through this). Maybe skip Beginning of Times though.



Would you kindly?

Hawks
May 21st 2018


73886 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Beginning is worst yeah but it's decent.

Darius The Imposter
May 21st 2018


22573 Comments


Would you kindly?

oh shiit you gotta follow through now dewi

Xenorazr
May 21st 2018


1446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

It is offensively inoffensive.

cageofman
May 21st 2018


144 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I need more listens, liking what i hear of course, one of my favourite bands, im not sure if ill dig it as much as some though. At very least will be a 3.5 but more likely a 4.

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
May 21st 2018


21966 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I will brothers. m/

BigPleb
May 21st 2018


61489 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

On paper this is everything I should love about metal.



Dunno what it is about these guys, like everything I’ve heard has been well written and performed, no doubt.



There’s just something missing for me and I don’t quite know what it is, this album follows that trend for me.

Hawks
May 21st 2018


73886 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You're fucking up hard Pleb.

BigPleb
May 21st 2018


61489 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

They’re like a Finnish opeth in many ways so yeah, I don’t get it either haha.

Xenorazr
May 21st 2018


1446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I can honestly see where Pleb's coming from for this album, as much as I like it. But Under the Red Cloud? I have a difficult time imagining most people not finding that an excellent piece of work.

cageofman
May 21st 2018


144 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ah i know a few, few mates that are old school guys still stuck on Kerilian and Thousand Lakes, believing everything turned sour after that.

Admittingly they felt Under A Red Cloud wasn't too bad, but they were still like, nup...they've lost what was good about them

I find these 'mates' very frustrating haha

Flugmorph
May 21st 2018


23292 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i feel like im getting a little tired of this kind of melodic metal

Azog
May 21st 2018


362 Comments


"There’s just something missing for me and I don’t quite know what it is"

Anger.

This band sounds way too inoffensive, way too radio friendly, for their own good. I loved their first two albums, though.

Rik VII
May 21st 2018


4126 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They don't need anger to write good songs. I think it just lacks the flow of Under the Red Cloud's compositions.

EvoHavok
May 21st 2018


7841 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

If anything, their themes make them stand out even more among all the 'angry' but very clean and calculated melodic (death) metal bands.

Digging: White Walls - Grandeur

Toondude10
May 21st 2018


14298 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Maybe skip Beginning of Times though."



idk, I thought that album was pretty good



"This band sounds way too inoffensive, way too radio friendly, for their own good."



lol, wut? When was the last time you heard something like this on the radio?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy