A Perfect Circle Eat the Elephant
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Aerisavion
November 24th 2019


2771 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

All three albums are fantastic, and each offer something different.



A Perfect Circle will always allow an amazing escapism that I can’t help but adore.

Larkinhill
November 24th 2019


6629 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

A man of taste and intelligence. Agree 100%.

Titan
November 24th 2019


20466 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks Larkin bro



Aersisavion fits the bill as well

Larkinhill
November 25th 2019


6629 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Haha agreed!

SingInColours
November 25th 2019


32 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

One of those albums that I put on often for a few select moments, but wouldn't listen to from start to finish voluntarily ever again. Some of the lyrics are just criminally cringe.



Itwasthatwas
December 4th 2019


2874 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

When I don’t read the lyrics I like this better, would consider raising my rating. If the whole album sounded like the title track or feathers it would be fire

Titan
December 27th 2019


20466 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The opener is so good man

Larkinhill
December 27th 2019


6629 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hell yeah it is brother.

DDDeftoneDDD
December 27th 2019


12071 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

jazzy drums

Digging: Cirith Ungol - Forever Black

Jasdevi087
January 7th 2020


6126 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

fuck this is bad, jesus

Larkinhill
January 7th 2020


6629 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Right...

Larkinhill
January 7th 2020


6629 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Why you gotta be such a party pooper, Devi? I mean, GOD!

sizeofanocean
January 7th 2020


1863 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I enjoy this more (especially the first seven songs) than Fear Inoculum tbh. Maynard's subdued (and lack of highlight-ish vocal highs) approach works a lot better on here than there imo

Demon of the Fall
January 7th 2020


16204 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

This is on a similar level to FI, I just felt obliged to deduct another 0.5 for the absurdly bad album cover/album title combo.

Digging: ISIS - Wavering Radiant

sizeofanocean
January 7th 2020


1863 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I can't deny that both the album cover and the name suck hard

Itwasthatwas
January 7th 2020


2874 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I had the opposite thought, Tool does a much better job of carrying Maynard than Billy does

Aerisavion
January 8th 2020


2771 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Y’all are completely ignoring Puscifer and it saddens greatly.

Larkinhill
January 8th 2020


6629 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Conditions of my Parole is fantastic. Money Shot is solid too, but I am not a fan of their debut.

sizeofanocean
January 8th 2020


1863 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hmm idk. FI bored about me half the time and the band didn't do anything that excited me so much, where i could get over Maynard's sleepy approach. While on here the music isn't more exactly intricate, it fits the mood and tone much better

Aerisavion
January 8th 2020


2771 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah to be fair it’s all about Conditions and MS, the debut is all over the place



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy