Breaking Benjamin Ember
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SweeneyTodd
April 16th 2018


1793 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

listening now, tourniquet could easily be off Saturate, nice to hear something resembling their pre-Phobia work

Digging: Lil Peep - Come Over When You're Sober Pt. 2

Groundking
April 16th 2018


877 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The one two punch of The Dark of You into Down is easily the best part of the album. It's a shame Red Cold River and Psycho are so eh.

Beardog
April 16th 2018


2549 Comments


This record really feels like a few teenagers trying to cover Breaking Benjamin... The awful auto-tuned vocals and lifeless mix really don't help

Digging: Daughters - You Won't Get What You Want

Sabrutin
April 16th 2018


5826 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Red Cold River is quite weak (though it does manage to be an earworm even though it has like nothing to offer) but Psycho is by far the best on here to me, it has the most engaging structure and every instrument offers something worthwhile like the melodic bass playing under the chorus or the double bass bursts in the end.



Production is the worst part about this agreed

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2018


14924 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

kinda shit the band logo isn't on the artwork for this; they broke the chain.

Toondude10
April 16th 2018


13456 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's the iris of the eye



it's kinda hard to see but it's there

Digging: Lovebites - Clockwork Immortality

AaroN911
April 16th 2018


2253 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

idk I feel this is a pretty solid effort by BB, the lyrics are all extremely similar but I mean that's kind of how they've always been

Zeuzo
April 16th 2018


1873 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

How could you not see the logo lmao

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2018


14924 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

@toon



Christ, that's faint lol

SteakByrnes
April 16th 2018


13855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I didn't notice until it was pointed out lmao

Toondude10
April 16th 2018


13456 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah I missed it too until I actually went looking for it

ZombieToyDuck
April 16th 2018


6559 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I haven't benjamin this yet, but I guess it's time I start breaking it in eh?



https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ObpcGNCU944

SteakByrnes
April 16th 2018


13855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

...

ZombieToyDuck
April 16th 2018


6559 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

😁

Drifter
April 16th 2018


14750 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That was ass

ZombieToyDuck
April 16th 2018


6559 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

pfft you guys are no fun : (



on a side note this was surprisingly pretty damn good

SteakByrnes
April 16th 2018


13855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

lmao ily Zombie



yea this was nice

ZombieToyDuck
April 16th 2018


6559 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

< 3 same to you dude I can't help myself with the puns

ShadowNeko
April 16th 2018


183 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thespirit

"The guitars sound so wispy and fake"

Shut the fuck up you bitch.

The guitars are loud and powerful what the fuck is your problem you fake bitch.

SteakByrnes
April 16th 2018


13855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

woah



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy