Kacey Musgraves Golden Hour
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DoofDoof
February 11th 2019


5077 Comments


and yet it clings to a 3.5

what is kacey paying you?

nolerthebowler
February 11th 2019


3960 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

it might drop, like I said there are things that are pretty about this, and there’s definitely some good sense of melody, this just lacks substance.

bloc
February 11th 2019


57518 Comments


Damn you just did what he asked? Weak ass mf

Digging: Orphaned Land - El Norra Alila

Lucman
February 11th 2019


3171 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

there are things that are pretty about this, and there’s definitely some good sense of melody, this just lacks substance. [2]

Digging: Courtney Swain - Between Blood and Ocean

StonedManatee
February 13th 2019


186 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

The Grammys need to be overhauled because this is the most overrated piece of trash I have heard. I was more likely to give Drake the AOTY compared to this mess..

Source
February 13th 2019


13148 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Sput staffers are the illuminati of the music world. They secretly oversee events like the grammys

Pho3nix
February 13th 2019


689 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

^ lmao I kinda agree StonedManatee.



This was maybe a little too "sweet" for my tastes, I was expecting so much more. I'd probably recommend Johnny Cash's "Bitter Tears: Ballads of the American Indian" (1964) over this.

BallsToTheWall
March 12th 2019


49738 Comments


I guess she’s doing a donation show in St Augustine, FL later in the year with other free performances from GZA and Hot Water Music to name a few.

Digging: Fuming Mouth - The Grand Descent

Winesburgohio
Staff Reviewer
April 13th 2019


2652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i still adore every iota and layer of this except for fucking High Horse, but man what a beaut.

Digging: Good Night and Good Morning - Narrowing Type

alamo
April 13th 2019


1730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

but but but high horse is such a jam

Digging: Lana Del Rey - Norman Fucking Rockwell

Winesburgohio
Staff Reviewer
April 13th 2019


2652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's only song that doesn't do anything for me, just seems like a pastiche of country cliches and her only lyrical performance that doesn't sound convincing. idk i like how surprised i was by the rest of the album and i felt like i knew where that song was going before i heard it

TheLongShot
April 13th 2019


861 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

“High Horse” has some of the sexiest production on the record which is why I dig it (:

joshieboy
April 16th 2019


6890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

High Horse is one of my favs

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2019


16651 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Love that video that went around of her trolling the crowd. She a queen.

Digging: Kayo Dot - Blasphemy

joshieboy
April 16th 2019


6890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I didn't say fuckin yee

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2019


16651 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hahahaha yeah that one

joshieboy
April 20th 2019


6890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm still shocked l am so into this album when this is so far away from what l usually listen to but it's just damn good.

luci
April 20th 2019


11639 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

you have pop punk in your pie chart. this is a pop album. it an't a stretch

joshieboy
April 20th 2019


6890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fair call, pop-punk was my main thing when l was younger, more into metalcore these days, but l enjoy the nostalgia trips associated with pop-punk bands l used to listen to

theNateman
May 2nd 2019


3777 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I dont understand why I'm so into this. I hate country



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy