Panopticon The Scars of Man on the Once Nameless Wilderness
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
zaruyache
December 21st 2018


20363 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I mean the prev 2 albums had nice production but on this one it feels like they tried to make it sound colder and didn't rly do it that well. Not awful sounding but it coulda been better imo.

Digging: Downfall of Gaia - Ethic of Radical Finitude

DDDeftoneDDD
January 3rd 2019


3843 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HK6NP3DnnXU

Digging: Coltsblood - Ascending Into Shimmering Darkness

Wizard
January 14th 2019


20208 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I mean the prev 2 albums had nice production but on this one it feels like they tried to make it sound colder and didn't rly do it that well. Not awful sounding but it coulda been better imo.



Who cares about production when the songs are this well written. My 2nd fav from this dude.

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
January 14th 2019


24741 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

production can make shitty music sound better and better music sound shitty, so i'd say it's pretty important, especially in black metal, a genre where there's more emphasis on production than most

Digging: wellspring - iris's room

Beardog
January 16th 2019


2700 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's important everywhere. I think it's okay to lower a rating with 1 if the production is really that awful. There are a lot of records from which I wish they had better production, cause songwriting isn't everything.

Marehelm
January 18th 2019


787 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The Scars of Men

zaruyache
January 18th 2019


20363 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

the scars of men on the once menless wildermen

ButtBoy
January 18th 2019


1852 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"a genre where there's more emphasis on production than most"

doesn't BM intentionally have the lowest production quality of almost any genre? most of the albums y'all wank to from the 90s sound like they were recorded on an iPhone 5

lalchimiste
January 27th 2019


1038 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Surprise EP, bonus material from the Scars... album : https://thetruepanopticon.bandcamp.com/album/the-crescendo-of-dusk

Digging: Rosetta - Utopioid

HawksMadeAnAlt
January 27th 2019


193 Comments


Yeah jammed last night, it’s solid stuff.

BlackwaterPork
January 27th 2019


4389 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah it good



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy