Hop Along Bark Your Head Off, Dog
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SandwichBubble
January 20th 2019


11987 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

*Freshman Year

4N4LB34D5
June 11th 2019


370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This just clicked with me out of nowhere. Hands down my favorite album of theirs. "Look of Love" blows my balls off every time I listen to it

4N4LB34D5
June 11th 2019


370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

LUH-HUV, LUH HUH HUUUUUUUUUUUV HU HO HA HUV

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
June 11th 2019


19451 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just finished jamming Get Disowned a third time, really liked it but honestly most of the tracks weren't super memorable, much prefer this one

"Tibetan Pop Stars" is so fucking incredible tho

keza
June 11th 2019


489 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I have few words to express how cool this album is, and Painted Shut too.

Trophycase
June 11th 2019


1930 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Just finished jamming Get Disowned a third time, really liked it but honestly most of the tracks weren't super memorable, much prefer this one"



bruh

Trophycase
June 11th 2019


1930 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Go listen to it again this instant

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
June 11th 2019


19451 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Sally II" and "Young and Happy" really clicked for me too, I can't see anyone arguing that that album is catchier or more immediate than this tho

Trophycase
June 11th 2019


1930 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah I wouldn't argue that, but it's so raw and feels fresh as hell every time I listen to it, just overflowing with personality and emotion

rabidfish
June 11th 2019


6014 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

bruh, go listen to this one again asap, it's raw and inmediate in a more subtle kinda way.



miles ahead of their 1st record, feels amateurish and pales in comparison even to painted shut, tbh.

Digging: Bananagun - The True Story of Bananagun

deathschool
June 11th 2019


25686 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This rules but Get Disowned is even better.

Cormano
June 11th 2019


1996 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

all rule┬┐┬┐

deathschool
June 11th 2019


25686 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Tru

OllieS
August 3rd 2019


2175 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album is sick. Every day I have a new fav song from it

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
August 3rd 2019


9783 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

These guys are mind blowing live

Digging: Nuvolascura - As We Suffer From Memory and Imagination

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
August 3rd 2019


26496 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

COUSIN, TAKE. ME. HOME!

Digging: Boris - NO

rabidfish
August 3rd 2019


6014 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yea this is Def a massive album. Gonna wait a bit More but i cant see this as anything other than a 5 in the near future

Trophycase
August 4th 2019


1930 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"These guys are mind blowing live "



Ugh don't fucking tell me that, I was out of town when they came around. Almost drove out to Chicago just to see em last month

OllieS
August 14th 2019


2175 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What a fucking singer

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
September 19th 2019


19451 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

God, this is such a good "morning drive to work" album

"What the Writer Meant" just mega clicked with me



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy