Hop Along Bark Your Head Off, Dog
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
January 20th 2019


15795 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Get Disowned is still GOAT y'all. Need to jam this and Painted Shut a bit more though

SandwichBubble
January 20th 2019


10001 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

*Freshman Year

4N4LB34D5
June 10th 2019


363 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This just clicked with me out of nowhere. Hands down my favorite album of theirs. "Look of Love" blows my balls off every time I listen to it

Digging: Cherubs - Immaculada High

4N4LB34D5
June 10th 2019


363 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

LUH-HUV, LUH HUH HUUUUUUUUUUUV HU HO HA HUV

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
June 11th 2019


16654 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just finished jamming Get Disowned a third time, really liked it but honestly most of the tracks weren't super memorable, much prefer this one

"Tibetan Pop Stars" is so fucking incredible tho

keza
June 11th 2019


405 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I have few words to express how cool this album is, and Painted Shut too.

Trophycase
June 11th 2019


1615 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Just finished jamming Get Disowned a third time, really liked it but honestly most of the tracks weren't super memorable, much prefer this one"



bruh

Trophycase
June 11th 2019


1615 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Go listen to it again this instant

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
June 11th 2019


16654 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Sally II" and "Young and Happy" really clicked for me too, I can't see anyone arguing that that album is catchier or more immediate than this tho

Trophycase
June 11th 2019


1615 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah I wouldn't argue that, but it's so raw and feels fresh as hell every time I listen to it, just overflowing with personality and emotion

rabidfish
June 11th 2019


5266 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

bruh, go listen to this one again asap, it's raw and inmediate in a more subtle kinda way.



miles ahead of their 1st record, feels amateurish and pales in comparison even to painted shut, tbh.

Son of Mr. Pain
June 11th 2019


24825 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This rules but Get Disowned is even better.

Cormano
June 11th 2019


1525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

all rule┬┐┬┐

Son of Mr. Pain
June 11th 2019


24825 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Tru

OllieS
August 3rd 2019


2163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album is sick. Every day I have a new fav song from it

Digging: We Lost the Sea - Departure Songs

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
August 3rd 2019


7878 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

These guys are mind blowing live

Digging: We Are Only Human Once - The Prettiest Boys in Town

JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
August 3rd 2019


15795 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

COUSIN, TAKE. ME. HOME!

rabidfish
August 3rd 2019


5266 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yea this is Def a massive album. Gonna wait a bit More but i cant see this as anything other than a 5 in the near future

Trophycase
August 4th 2019


1615 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"These guys are mind blowing live "



Ugh don't fucking tell me that, I was out of town when they came around. Almost drove out to Chicago just to see em last month

OllieS
August 14th 2019


2163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What a fucking singer



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy