Anna von Hausswolff Dead Magic
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JayEnder
September 15th 2021


12471 Comments


Hell yeah Dewi. Fantastic review by the way!

Gotta check her other stuff asap, been trying to find more female artists and this girl is amazing.

Digging: Cloakroom - Dissolution Wave

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
September 15th 2021


26865 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Oh dude you're in for a treat, her catalogue is amazing. This one's my favorite but Ceremony and The Miraculous are also incredibly good.



Her debut is probably my least favorite since it's more orthodox folky stuff but it's also pretty good.



And of course there's the last one which is amazing even if I miss her singing.

Digging: Tomb of Annihilation - End of Time

po0ty
December 20th 2021


675 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

just checked this out and damn the ending of 'The Mysterious Vanishing of Electra' is something special

porcupinetheater
December 20th 2021


9099 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Mysterious Vanishing is the hook that sinks in deep on first listen and then repeats reveal oop one of the best of the last decade, just a fucking treasure trove

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
December 20th 2021


26865 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ugly and Vengeful is where it's at.

porcupinetheater
December 20th 2021


9099 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

big [2] also Truth, Glow, Fall's slow descent from almost upbeat chords into the gloom whirlpool

Eons
December 21st 2021


3397 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

You have to say her last name with attitude, I think. It's the perfect name to say in an angry way. Anna von HaussWOLFF.

Trifolium
December 21st 2021


29337 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Ugly and Vengeful is where it's at." [3]!!!

Demon of the Fall
December 21st 2021


22647 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I feel no anger when listening to Anna Von's music, only joy (or a comforting solemnness or something idk)

Digging: Aurora - The Gods We Can Touch

Mythodea
December 21st 2021


7071 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

sometimes I feel scared, tbh

Trifolium
December 21st 2021


29337 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Me too and me too!

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
January 12th 2022


26865 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Just listening to the live version of the Mysterious Vanishing of Electra and feeling things right now.

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
January 14th 2022


26865 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's out!

Pangea
January 14th 2022


7763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hell yeah

Digging: Joana Serrat - Hardcore from the Heart

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
January 14th 2022


26865 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's incredible!

Demon of the Fall
January 14th 2022


22647 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't usually bother with live releases but I'm gonna check this one when I get a quiet minute. Could be an experience.

Trifolium
January 14th 2022


29337 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I'm going to check it as well. Could be awesome! Setlist is good too.

Zig
January 14th 2022


2367 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

her live album is just too good. it really captures the dynamic atmosphere of those concerts.

Demon of the Fall
January 15th 2022


22647 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah wow, it’s really damn good! Not unexpected of course.

theBoneyKing
January 15th 2022


21202 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Gave the live a listen today, kinda wish there were some deep cuts in the selection but it’s good stuff and fills the void nicely.

Digging: 40 Watt Sun - Perfect Light



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy