Rolo Tomassi Time Will Die And Love Will Bury It
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DDDeftoneDDD
March 13th 2018


1317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Pennywise. Although i think my rating its a little hyped up this requires a few more listens to appreciate how good it this. All sequence after track 3 its awesome m/m/

Digging: Ufomammut - 8

Artuma
March 13th 2018


29421 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Why, it's better?*"



it's nice and all but no



i don't really even see where the dillinger comparisons come from in the first place though

Demon of the Fall
March 13th 2018


6649 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah they probably shouldn't be compared, both are just 'mathcore' bands with an eclectic array of influences, also this is actually cohesive & makes sense.

Digging: Fen - Carrion Skies

DDDeftoneDDD
March 13th 2018


1317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

same here Artuma. Two completely different groups an outputs.



Also there's no way these guys will occupy tDEP place in music. They just won't make that much difference. Even nowadays. Enjoying these guys more or not ("not" in my case).

Confessed2005
March 13th 2018


4326 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They'll never match TDEP.



But they are still fucking and awesome.

DDDeftoneDDD
March 13th 2018


1317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Precisely my point

Confessed2005
March 13th 2018


4326 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I didn't mean to put and. How dopey of me.

Demon of the Fall
March 13th 2018


6649 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

There's an edit function but they might be f'ing & awesome

AaroN911
March 13th 2018


2023 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This will be a grower, I just have that feeling... the whole album runs so smoothly

Digging: Amorphis - Queen of Time

PistolPete
March 13th 2018


4724 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Lol...had never listened to these guys. Listening to "Aftermath" I was like "why in the fuck is this band being talked about in the same sentence as DEP?"



Those words were very quickly eaten once "Ritual" starts up.

Sinternet
March 13th 2018


16684 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

it's weird for me to have my AOTY wrapped up so early (bar an absolute classic out of nowhere, jon hopkins is a possibility)



i can't really think of any band who have an album coming out in the near future who could possibly top this for me

AaroN911
March 13th 2018


2023 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it's been a good year for music so far, this has such a beautiful chaos atmosphere to it

bloc
March 13th 2018


50403 Comments


That A.A.L album I heard yesterday took the top spot for me

Digging: DJ Seinfeld - Time Spent Away From U

ProjectFreak
March 13th 2018


2802 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"i can't really think of any band who have an album coming out in the near future who could possibly top this for me"



The Wonder Years or Jon Hopkins might do it for me. But Typhoon's still got my AOTY slot locked down for now

Sinternet
March 13th 2018


16684 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

h shit forgot about TWY possibly them too

hogan900
March 13th 2018


2712 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah that A.A.L album is superb. Offerings has fallen off for me a bit, this will prob be my #1 unless something rly comes out and clocks me.

Mongi123
March 13th 2018


19398 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yea the dillenger comparisons escape me too but it’s still a high quality album

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
March 13th 2018


55814 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah it's more like circle takes the square than dillenger

Digging: Waka Flocka Flame - Big Homie Flocka

hogan900
March 13th 2018


2712 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah the circle comparison makes sense

NorwichScene
March 14th 2018


2527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just had to up my rating from 4 to 4.5. It’s too good



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy