Asking Alexandria Asking Alexandria
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ScreamoGaze
March 29th 2019


383 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Alone In A Room is so good

WeepinnWillow
March 29th 2019


926 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

[2]

utahman1971
April 10th 2019


14 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Sounds like all speakers are blown, that is how bad this album is. No matter what you listen to it on.

Beardog
April 10th 2019


3337 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

the production is awful yes

KenboSlice
July 11th 2019


3385 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

That new song is awful lol

TundraL5Z
March 12th 2020


3861 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

ok I'll say it, bringing back Danny and kicking out Denis was a mistake.

SteakByrnes
March 13th 2020


17805 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

You don't say

Digging: The Motion Mosaic - Avant-Garbage

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
March 13th 2020


16213 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"ok I'll say it, bringing back Danny and kicking out Denis was a mistake."



your assessment is wrong. Danny is the best thing about this band, and that doesn't say much.

Digging: Nine Inch Nails - Ghosts VI: Locusts

TundraL5Z
March 13th 2020


3861 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Danny wants to be country type of pop star and it's clear as day, AA didnt need to take this direction, Danny could have just went solo and Denis could have stayed with AA, and I'd say both camps would have been fine

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
March 13th 2020


26533 Comments


Denis didn't even get kicked out really, dude abandoned ship

Digging: Awenden - Golden Hour

SteakByrnes
March 13th 2020


17805 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Yea he ghosted them

Beardog
March 13th 2020


3337 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Ben Bruce still writes most of the songs I believe, so I don't think their poppy direction only comes from Danny

TundraL5Z
March 13th 2020


3861 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"Denis didn't even get kicked out really, dude abandoned ship"

ah right, didn't know, it's not that I like The Black that much anyway, just saying it's better than their most recent material, AA's "best" material is a 3 to 3.5, but in general they are a pretty throwaway band.

SteakByrnes
March 13th 2020


17805 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

The Black is pretty bad besides like the first two songs, the debut and R&R are the only releases really worth anything



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy