Rainbow Rising
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MrSirLordGentleman
October 2nd 2018


12534 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

But you 5'd MoR which is as short as this m8

Davil667
October 11th 2018


3797 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Check the debut and LLRnR"



Will surely do. This one ran on repeat for almost two weeks now, need more...

zakalwe
October 11th 2018


28045 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Going on an almighty road trip early next year. This is beyond essential!

MrSirLordGentleman
October 13th 2018


12534 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

dammit lady starstruck



u crazy bitch

kalkwiese
December 6th 2018


3665 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I wished this wasn't this short. Does something this short even deserve a 5? It's all killer (maybe not Do You Close Your Eyes, but that one could grow on me), but being under 35 Minutes is like cheating to me.

Davil667
December 6th 2018


3797 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Short but sweet af. And Do You Close Your Eyes is so good, an unwavering 5, just like the album as a whole.

Sabrutin
December 6th 2018


6230 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Didn't Blackmore refuse to keep Kill the King in this album or something?

J() Alexander
December 6th 2018


7655 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Why wouldn't you give something short a 5.0? Lol.

Digging: Attestupa - Ättestupa

kalkwiese
December 6th 2018


3665 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's kind of like making a study and not having enough participants to me. So many band could just have trimmed down their records to 33 Minutes and it would have been amazing. My thoughts on this aren't really rational I guess. If the whole experience is satisfying, the length should not matter that much.

J() Alexander
December 6th 2018


7655 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"So many band could just have trimmed down their records to 33 Minutes and it would have been amazing."

Well yeah, they should have done that. Length doesn't really matter to me tbh, if anything being too long, not short, can be a problem.

TheSonomaDude
March 29th 2019


6875 Comments


WHERE IS YOUR STAAAAARRRRR

kalkwiese
March 29th 2019


3665 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

IS IT FAAAAAR?

IS IT FAAAAAR!?

IS IT FAAAHAAAHAHAHAHAAAAAR?!

TheSonomaDude
March 29th 2019


6875 Comments


thank god someone responded, i was starting to get scared

manosg
Staff Reviewer
May 17th 2019


11739 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

43 years today since the release of this one and 9 years and 1 day since Dio's ascension to Valhalla.

Digging: Leonard Cohen - Live In Dublin

Sabrutin
May 17th 2019


6230 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Arguably not the best date to publish a new single

manosg
Staff Reviewer
May 17th 2019


11739 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Completely agree. Why is he doing that anyway?

kalkwiese
May 17th 2019


3665 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I guess I missed something. Who are you talking about?

manosg
Staff Reviewer
May 17th 2019


11739 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Rainbow released a new single today ("The Storm") which is actually a remake of a Blackmore's Night original song. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z9s_7G1DIH8

kalkwiese
May 17th 2019


3665 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh, I see. Blackmore is instantly recognizable there.

MrSirLordGentleman
May 17th 2019


12534 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm still expecting for a new Rainbow epic



tbh the new single ain't bad. Not even close to being as generic as I thought it'd be



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy