Taylor Swift Reputation
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SowingSeason
Moderator
June 18th 2019


31448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Eh I dunno I guess I just expect those kinds of lyrics from mainstream pop stars. I've heard worse from Ariana Grande, Adele, etc.

The melody/beat is pretty catchy, so it succeeds by my low bar for this kind of music.

Digging: Bad Books - III

Asdfp277
June 18th 2019


20759 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

have u even listened to ariana grande, adele, etc

SowingSeason
Moderator
June 19th 2019


31448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Yeah pretty constantly

Get Low
June 19th 2019


5800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Adele sucks.

alamo
June 20th 2019


1432 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

no, 21 is a bible

gryndstone
June 20th 2019


1303 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

21 is a bible but 25 is a JW pamphlet

Digging: Yellow Magic Orchestra - Yellow Magic Orchestra

Get Low
June 20th 2019


5800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol

nolerthebowler
July 11th 2019


3761 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

did anyone else read how she had to sell her ENTIRE catalog of music to some industry douchebag recently? pretty fucked up, kinda changed my perspective on her career. hope she finds success in the long run.

foxblood
July 11th 2019


9755 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

that guy bought a lot of junk

SowingSeason
Moderator
July 11th 2019


31448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

I buy all her stuff usually so I'm happy to continue supporting her

nolerthebowler
July 11th 2019


3761 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

it’s not really a matter of whether the songs are good. It’s that the songs are hers that she spent her personal time writing, and she fought hard for ownership, yet still lost all rights. Really sad.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.theguardian.com/music/2019/jun/30/taylor-swift-scooter-braun-tumblr-post

I’d read Taylor’s statement on it as well

https://www.google.com/amp/s/taylorswift.tumblr.com/post/185958366550/for-years-i-asked-pleaded-for-a-chance-to-own-my/amp

Lucman
July 11th 2019


2872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Man, I can't imagine how that feels. To lose your rightful ownership on something you worked hard on and poured yourself into.

Digging: Prince Daddy and The Hyena - Cosmic Thrill Seekers



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy