Converge The Dusk in Us
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Scrym
October 25th 2017


4 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Reading the comments makes me realise that No Heroes is underrated as fuck. I mean I had a tough time getting into it (pretty similar to Jane Doe). But I actually think it is their 3rd best album.



And still not getting into Axe to fall

onionbubs
October 25th 2017


13890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea no heroes is either 3rd or 4th for me prob

Digging: Invent Animate - The Sun Sleeps, As If It Never Was

Jots
Staff Reviewer
October 25th 2017


7404 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

@sa - i'd say this is maybe .. 4th or 5th best converge. idek, ppl tend to disagree over the band's discog so I wouldn't worry about anything until you hear it

Toondude10
October 25th 2017


14669 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No Heores is great, don't know why people don't like it as much

Digging: Trivium - In the Court of the Dragon

onionbubs
October 25th 2017


13890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

same its def at least better than axe to fall and forever comes crashing

SAPoodle
October 25th 2017


806 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Johnny - Yeah No Heroes is around 5th for me so I'd be fine if it's up there but a bit disappointing considering I feel AWLWLB and Axe to Fall had them on a bit of a hot streak.



@Scrym, Onion - I love that album, don't get me wrong. I just like their other post-JD releases more

onionbubs
October 25th 2017


13890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i like axe to fall but i dont find it to be as engaging as jane doe through no heroes which is my favorite run of their work. the first half of no heroes is one of the most blistering things ive heard them do and grim heart is like a top 5 song of theirs for me



axe to fall loses me around the middle a little honestly, tho wretched world and dark horse are obviously incredible. all we love is about tied with no heroes tho

Demon of the Fall
October 25th 2017


20950 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Axe to Fall is awesome, crazy people

Digging: The Gathering - Mandylion

onionbubs
October 25th 2017


13890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it is but its put up against you fail me jane doe petitioning the empty sky no heroes and all we love so its hard to compete

SAPoodle
October 25th 2017


806 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think the bottom line is that all Converge rankings are equally correct (unless for some reason you have Halo in a Haystack at number one) and Converge are just generally awesome

ZombieToyDuck
October 25th 2017


7203 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

um axe to fall is is definitely not below no heroes, no contest

minimus123
October 25th 2017


94 Comments


Looking forward listening to this

I found the singles running up to this release surprisingly accessible for Converge. They were still heavy af tho


onionbubs
October 25th 2017


13890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

YOU DONT



KNOW WHAT



MY PAIN FEELS LIKE

Demon of the Fall
October 25th 2017


20950 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

AWLWLB was accessible for Converge as well, so maybe this just follows suit in that regard?

onionbubs
October 25th 2017


13890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

axe and all we love are definitely their two most accessible so im certain this will continue the trend



not that thats a bad thing tho. honestly they've more or less gotten more accessible album to album, except maybe no heroes

Demon of the Fall
October 25th 2017


20950 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I loved both the last 2 records although admittedly it took me a while to fully accept AWLWLB for what it was. I'm not expecting another PTES or JD (my favourites) but a continuation/development of their more recent sound is fine by me.

Flugmorph
October 25th 2017


24609 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

how did i not know that this was coming out

owen
October 25th 2017


5146 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

not surprised, the didn't like the singles at all

hesperus
October 25th 2017


1233 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

calibration test: Johnny, what did you think of Eve?



nice review btw

Jots
Staff Reviewer
October 25th 2017


7404 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

@hesperus - Eve is kinda a failure imo. in terms of songwriting it's p bad, but can be forgivable since, idk, since it's Converge and they're sorta incapable of being dogshit. it almost reminds me of breaking benjamin or something off of the halo 2 soundtrack - since I'm not 13, I can't really f/w it. that's a really bad analysis, but bear in mind I haven't given the song a second thought since hearing it







You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy