Converge The Dusk in Us
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DarkSideOfLucca
October 25th 2017


15089 Comments


Axe to Fall has the craziest drumming

Drifter
October 25th 2017


18034 Comments


I just wanted to put m/ after something unrelated 😭😭😭

Digging: Kanye West - Donda

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
October 25th 2017


19444 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

it's not too late!

Jots
Staff Reviewer
October 25th 2017


7404 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

gr8 thread so far, finna tell Jom to take this ol dog out back

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
October 25th 2017


19444 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

burned out quickly, I say

Space Jester
October 25th 2017


9666 Comments


Based on your review, I will love this album. But then I’m a Converge fanboy.

How long have you been listening to this Johnny?

brainmelter
October 25th 2017


7580 Comments


SAD EMOJI

Digging: Flaming Ouroboros - Uphold the Majesty

Dedes
October 25th 2017


7889 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Good review Johnny. Ill probably enjoy this although something feels slightly off about Reptilian.

kingjulian
October 25th 2017


1753 Comments


Yeah the closing track off of this that they shared wasn't anywhere near as good as Eve.

magicuba
October 25th 2017


1441 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

so this is still not nout? Was bummed Eve is not in here

Gyromania
October 25th 2017


33097 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

they'll never top you fail me tbh. but that album's more sludge oriented than recent works. i doubt they'd revert to their older stuff much at this point. that said, axe to fall comes prettttttty damn close to being as good imo. 10 solid tracks with great flow and diversity. probably their best offering since, but i've recently come around to all we love. i'm still excited for this but my anticipation is dampened by the tracks i heard and this review (which is great btw. much love johnny)

Toondude10
October 25th 2017


14669 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it's just Johnny, like 90% of his reviews are between 3-4, hell I'm pretty sure a 3.3 is his most common rating. then again his reviews are always great.

Digging: Trivium - In the Court of the Dragon

XingKing
October 25th 2017


15468 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hmm not sure how I feel about this review.



Also, you linked to A Single Tear, which no one can listen to at this point :[

BlackwaterPork
October 25th 2017


4390 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Holy shit I did not know this was out

Toondude10
October 25th 2017


14669 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

next week

BlackwaterPork
October 25th 2017


4390 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh I thought it was lol, nearly scrambled onto Apple Music then

Toondude10
October 25th 2017


14669 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the wonderful perks of being staff, you get to listen to music before everyone else and rub it in their faces

Piglet
October 25th 2017


8142 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah the smug *snaps suspenders* really made me wanna change him from johnnyonthespot to johnnyinthepot

Demon of the Fall
October 25th 2017


20950 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Thought I got the release day wrong for a second. I won't read too much into the rating if the guy isn't a big Converge fan & his reviews are conservative ratings-wise.



Hopefully a lot to enjoy for long time fans.

Digging: The Gathering - Mandylion

BlackwaterPork
October 25th 2017


4390 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I simply refuse to believe it’s a 3.3 tbh



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy