St. Vincent MASSEDUCTION
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
zaruyache
October 17th 2017


17943 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Slow Disco being less than 3 minutes is a travesty.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
October 17th 2017


39430 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

no mention of Young Lover smgoddamnh sowing



good review tho

Digging: The Used - The Canyon

MotokoKusanagi
October 18th 2017


978 Comments


I've heard some St. Vincent songs through friends in the past that I enjoyed, but just listening to "Pills" and I had to turn it off. Very cringey

hamid95
October 18th 2017


473 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I like Pills right now - it feels wholesome with the second half.

The acrobatic leaps from zany humor to aching sentiments on this album are pretty exciting to listen to.

SowingSeason
Moderator
October 18th 2017


25040 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I have a lot hate relationship with pills

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2017


22711 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

should have known Pills would get stuck in my head whether I liked it or not, ha. but the whole manic, Alice in Wonderland thing she has going is quite intriguing ngl

Digging: Langhorne Slim - Lost At Last, Vol 1

ashcrash9
October 18th 2017


2806 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"this is the worst place to start if you're new"

oh

well RIP, I'm halfway through already and this is my first St. Vincent record



I dig it a lot though, so w/e

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
October 18th 2017


19719 Comments


I despise Pills...

barcafan21
October 18th 2017


2761 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yall are crazy this is amazing

jtswope
October 18th 2017


5657 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Pills is my favorite on here. That hook is crazy and the way the song evolves from something manic to pretty by the end makes it quite a trip.



And yeah anybody who hasn't heard St. Vincent should definitely start with Actor or Strange Mercy.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2017


15561 Comments


I sort of lost track of SV after strange mercy (which I thought was okay but frontloaded?) and certainly that fucking jack antonoff new york song didnt give me hope

Actor bangs so hard though, maybe i'll check this out

ciregno
October 18th 2017


438 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Sugarboy" reminds me of the modern day version of Blur's, "Girls & Boys"

trackbytrackreviews
October 18th 2017


3339 Comments


can I make a joke about the cover art yet

tempest--
October 19th 2017


20577 Comments


lol wtf pills rules why people hatin smh

cryptologous
Contributing Reviewer
October 19th 2017


1817 Comments


Pills is my least favorite song of the year that has a chance of making my top 10 songs of the year.

If that makes any sense.

literallyzach
October 19th 2017


442 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

pills is iconic. rest of the album is truly great, deserves some more attention from me

anatelier
Contributing Reviewer
October 19th 2017


1986 Comments


postman pat, postman pat, postman pat and his black and white cat

snilsen13
October 19th 2017


4 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

liking pills = liking nursery rhymes... it does not rock... that guitar solo does not save.

Digging: Langhorne Slim - Lost At Last, Vol 1

Djang0
October 19th 2017


95 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

If the second half was anything like the first half this album would be her best, everything after Savior/New York is just meh.

ProjectFreak
October 19th 2017


2184 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"liking pills = liking nursery rhymes"



yeah liking catchy songs makes you a child amirite



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy