Courtney Barnett and Kurt Vile Lotta Sea Lice
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
juiceviaorange
December 29th 2017


890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm really diggin this - a very nice compliment to the recent KV and War on Drugs stuff

MrHarrison
January 19th 2018


451 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is better than any of Kurt Vile's solo albums

timbo8
March 10th 2018


630 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

mmmmm such a nice listen.

juiceviaorange
June 11th 2018


890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't know - I'll still probably take Wakin' and b'lieve I'm goin down over this, but it's right up there. About to foray further into CB's stuff

tombits
June 14th 2018


3572 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Smoke Rings is still my favourite KV record. If Lotta Sea Lice is the car trip on the way to the party, Smoke Rings is when you're smoking your 30th ciggie by yourself on the porch at the end of the night.

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
August 30th 2018


20985 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is why people say rock is dying

tombits
August 31st 2018


3572 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i'd say kurt and the war on drugs pretty much single-handedly brought that driving brand of springsteen rock back into the zeitgeist

tombits
September 14th 2018


3572 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

new KV tune is very good



https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pOFWHty4XFQ

juiceviaorange
October 13th 2018


890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

New KV album is very good. This site just needs to be a bit patient with it - it's a sprawling treat.

gryndstone
June 20th 2020


1903 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is such a pleasant addition to both their discogs

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
June 20th 2020


20985 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

pleasant's a good word for it i suppose

tombits
June 23rd 2020


3572 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I sometimes come back to 'Over Everything' and 'Continental Breakfast', but yeah, this record didn't end up having much staying power, unfortunately.

Sharenge
April 8th 2021


1473 Comments


when I'm outside in a real good mood
you could almost forget 'bout all the other things
like a big old ominous cloud in my periphery

and the smog hangs
over everything



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy