King Krule The OOZ
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Demon of the Fall
February 6th 2020


16838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nice bump, might spin this later actually - sometimes the mood takes, ya know? I will have to emerge from my new release hiatus to check the new record when it drops as well.

Digging: Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin

Demon of the Fall
February 6th 2020


16838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah this is still full of interesting twists and turns, it’s got that lazy lounge-like quality but then injects some bursts of energy just mix shit up. Versatile jam.

Ashtiel
February 14th 2020


1043 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

man alive! has leaked, 320 / flac

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
February 14th 2020


10301 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Whaaaaaaat fuck yes

Digging: sprain - As Lost Through Collision

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
February 14th 2020


44028 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

likin it so far, Stoned Again is fuckin wild



really hope the last track is a studio What Stars / Untitled like I think it is

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
February 14th 2020


44028 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

fuck yes! it is. one of his best songs instantly

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
February 14th 2020


10301 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

New album is his masterpiece

Will I slap a 5 on it??? Stay tuned

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
February 14th 2020


18973 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I’m a hater but I think the new one is pretty weak

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
February 14th 2020


10301 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I honestly can't wrap my head around that but hopefully it grows on ya

Lord(e)Po)))ts
February 14th 2020


58916 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

not enough hobo beach rock vibes sona?

Valkoor952
February 14th 2020


3604 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I like Dum Surfer quite a lot



debating on whether or not to check this in full

Lord(e)Po)))ts
February 14th 2020


58916 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

if the only thing you have so far on the ol pro/con list is



+dum surfer



then why not?

Valkoor952
February 15th 2020


3604 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

no real reason other than im a lazy asshole and im not sure if dum surfer is representative of the whole album's sound and vibe



but im too curious about this so i will check

Lord(e)Po)))ts
February 15th 2020


58916 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'd say its representative enough



Album is pretty experimental but it also has a pretty unmistakable aesthetic that carries through so Dum Surfer is as good of an indicator as any other track tbh

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
February 15th 2020


18973 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

“dum surfer” is the best and probably most accessible song. I’d honestly say that it’s one of the upbeat songs (“half man,” “vidual,” “Emergency blimp”) on an album full of slow ones but the whole album definitely has a similar vibe no matter the tempo. But man the sequencing is pretty crazy with all those downers, for some reason the fact that ”lonely blue” and “cadet limbo” are together has always struck me as wild, as well as that only one track separates those two from “Czech one”. And the last four songs! I love this album but “Emergency blimp” is totally a lifeline, feel like for me the pace would get SUPER draggy without that track there

Valkoor952
February 15th 2020


3604 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ok so I heard this and its pretty great, if a bit overlong (consecutive listens will probably get me more accustomed to the length however). This thing just oozes atmosphere and the songwriting and lyricism is fantastic and really engaging.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
February 15th 2020


44028 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

Lonely Blue is a masterpiece, fav song

Winesburgohio
Staff Reviewer
February 15th 2020


2996 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

new one is v. post-punky which i'm not adverse to but I can see why you'd be lukewarm to it

Digging: Virginia Astley - From Gardens Where We Feel Secure

nolerthebowler
February 18th 2020


4883 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

when does the album actually release? wasn't on my radar.

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
February 18th 2020


10301 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This Friday I believe



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy