Manchester Orchestra A Black Mile to the Surface
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JesusCage
October 5th 2017


191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Thanks for the touching review Sowing.

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2017


30818 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

a perfect record

DadEsquire
October 5th 2017


34 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

holy shit, sowing. this is incredible.

VirtualBlaze
October 5th 2017


660 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm afraid to ask what certain parts of this review mean, because this is truly such a heartfelt piece of writing and I would undermine it by asking "I don't get ___, what does that mean?" This is beautiful though, and probably one of my favorite reviews I've ever read. I hope you're okay.

Digging: Matmos - The Rose Has Teeth in the Mouth of a Beast

BallsToTheWall
October 6th 2017


48187 Comments


#thefeels

Digging: CZARFACE - Every Hero Needs a Villain

Groundking
October 6th 2017


333 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Damn it Sowing, this review hits the feels, amazing review for an amazing album.

heyadam
October 7th 2017


1936 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Hull, ever poignant, spits out 'couldn't really love you any more, you've become my ceiling' and you choose to interpret it as not being able to love someone more than you already do. You immediately look at your spouse and echo that sentiment."



Fucking brilliant writing, Sowing. I honestly had never thought of an interpretation like this. This little section of your piece did a really good job of communicating how we really do internalize and make music our own.

ATARI
Staff Reviewer
October 7th 2017


22789 Comments


poignant stuff Sowing. much love

Digging: Amy Shark - Night Thinker

LethalPaintball
October 7th 2017


770 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

at least a rating filter isn't thrown on this pile of shit

Digging: Trans-Siberian Orchestra - Christmas Eve and Other Stories

ProjectFreak
October 7th 2017


2241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dude put his heart on his sleeve for this review and that's the comment you came to make? C'mon man

LethalPaintball
October 7th 2017


770 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

the reviews fantastic im here to discuss the album and ended up posting on the wrong review i suppose

oh well

Dewinged
October 7th 2017


6956 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

And in the wrong album ;)

Digging: Motorpsycho - The Tower

LethalPaintball
October 7th 2017


770 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

nah right album you guys seem to like hyping up steaming hot garbage in between this and mewithoutyou

heyadam
October 8th 2017


1936 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lowblow with mwY. they're the GOAT.

SowingSeason
Moderator
October 8th 2017


25137 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I do appreciate the outpouring of support from just about everyone in this thread. Hopefully this didn't read like a ploy for attention, I just wanted to convey how much this album (and particularly Lead, SD) means to me because it's difficult to describe the connection sheerly in musical terms. Anyway, thanks all.

Digging: Belle and Sebastian - How To Solve Our Human Problems Pt. 1

Gyromania
October 8th 2017


23718 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This review speaks to me



Amazing work

BootCamp
October 8th 2017


59 Comments


How did the child die in the womb?
Not trying to sound rude or anything.

Digging: Stormwarrior - Stormwarrior

Nikkolae
October 16th 2017


5191 Comments


album is alright but review is a 10/10 would bang with no rubber

Lucman
October 26th 2017


97 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Beautiful review for a beautiful album, Sowing.

Digging: Cigarettes After Sex - Cigarettes After Sex

Kompys2000
December 8th 2017


942 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Review is much better than the actual album. Maybe it'll grow on me, IDK



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy