Phoebe Bridgers Stranger In The Alps
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DivergentThinking
January 3rd 2019


5813 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Killer and Motion Sickness are really close to being 5s as well, because of their ridiculously good choruses

Digging: Adrianne Lenker - abysskiss

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
January 3rd 2019


41010 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

looks like a Phoebe Bridgers/Conor Oberst album coming later this month, it's all pretty hush-hush but leaks seem to say it's legit. you can sign up here https://www.betteroblivioncommunitycenter.org/



Would You Rather fans eatin'

Digging: Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross - Bird Box (Abridged)

Atari
Staff Reviewer
January 4th 2019


24081 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

OMG

Digging: Japandroids - Celebration Rock

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
January 4th 2019


41010 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

glad someone's excited lol. hopefully it's better than Boygenius :D

Hawks
January 4th 2019


66751 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Still haven’t heard Boygenius.

Digging: Polaris (AUS) - The Mortal Coil

Clumseee
January 5th 2019


1225 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

boygenius is excellent. And it's less than 30 minutes I think.

FullOfSounds
January 5th 2019


15771 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

boygenius was okay but damn im excited for the oberst collab

FullOfSounds
January 5th 2019


15771 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

also i came out of my sput retirement to post this i guess hi

luci
January 5th 2019


10559 Comments


when is she collabing with kozelek tho

neekafat
January 6th 2019


13928 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

holyholyholy fuk

Not a big fan of that song but so excited for more Phoebe

NorwichScene
January 11th 2019


2767 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Decent cover from Spanish Love Songs.. https://youtu.be/HHvVU9CAZMY

Atari
Staff Reviewer
January 11th 2019


24081 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Whoah! her lyrics are so powerful but delivered so quietly. Nice to see them through a different lens. The line about “feeling sorry for myself/then I remembered someone’s kid is dead” stood out to me more here

neekafat
January 11th 2019


13928 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is kinda surreal listening to a cover of her

neekafat
January 11th 2019


13928 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Chorus almost works better in a punk setting

Otherwise it almost seems a little weird/wrong...

SowingSeason
Moderator
January 11th 2019


29207 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

well the oberst/bridgers news just made my day

I keep wanting to defend boygenius by saying it wasn't a letdown and that our expectations were just too high, but I listened to it again yesterday and it is really average IMO. oh well.

Digging: Mree - The Middle

Atari
Staff Reviewer
January 11th 2019


24081 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I still like the Dacus and Baker songs on that EP better than their full lengths prolly lol. but yeah most of that boygenius can't even touch this album



Oberst and Bridgers are two of my absolute favorite musicians, so have extremely high hopes for that

Clumseee
January 11th 2019


1225 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Me & My Dog is my favourite song of 2018. Dacus' tracks are good, but Julien Baker's just sound like Julien Baker songs. Which is fine.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy