Kauan Kaiho
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Sunnyvale
Contributing Reviewer
October 19th 2017


2297 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ha, hard to describe. Just beautiful and entrancing to me. It's less heavy than a lot of their stuff but makes up for it in atmosphere.

PistolPete
October 19th 2017


5248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I'm a huge post-metal fan, and found this to be very similar to how that genre works. Obviously the post-rock side of it means its softer instrumentally but the atmosphere they achieve is right up there for me as well. I can see mine going up simply due to how many times I'm drawn back to this just to hear Lahja

DarkNoctus
October 21st 2017


11479 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

may just 5 this and get it over and done with

Deubah
October 22nd 2017


68 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Anton has an EP coming out december 1st, i am excited for that as well

DarkNoctus
October 27th 2017


11479 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

fuck it

frozencarl
October 27th 2017


945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the mad man!

BeyondCosby
October 28th 2017


2781 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This band breaks my heart again and again. Fuck this album so hard.

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
November 1st 2017


24319 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ok i jammed like half of this and passed out, will resume tomorrow cause it makes me so calm that it just knocks me out.

Digging: Lisa Gerrard and Jules Maxwell - Burn

DungeonBoy
November 3rd 2017


8184 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Anton Belov has teamed up with singer/songwriter Marja Mattlar to release a new EP out December 1st. It's very traditional/folky sounding but I'm really digging this single.



https://youtu.be/zWBb7qAdDVE



https://marjamattlarantonbelov.bandcamp.com/

PistolPete
November 29th 2017


5248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

So these guys hail from Russia, actually live in the Ukraine, and write lyrics in Finnish? Am I getting that right?

Essence
November 29th 2017


6488 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yes.

PistolPete
November 29th 2017


5248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Alright then. :|

SuperContra
December 2nd 2017


30 Comments


this is filthy good

Evok
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2017


8385 Comments


Lahja is just somethin else

DarkNoctus
December 8th 2017


11479 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

siiville nousu is so stunning

Project
December 8th 2017


4814 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Sateen Huuhtoma floors me every time

PistolPete
December 8th 2017


5248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Lahja still breaks me. Soty (unbelievably from some Russian band who I never knew until a few months ago)

DarkNoctus
December 8th 2017


11479 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

siiville nousu is my soty but lahja is so close behind, and the climax of sateen huuhtoma is just unf. this record is just ridiculous.

DungeonBoy
December 8th 2017


8184 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

PistolPete, I hope you've taken some time to go back and listen to at least the past two albums, Sorni Nai and Pirut. They are different than this, but absolutely amazing records.

PistolPete
December 8th 2017


5248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I actually did go back and listen to Sorni Nai. The vibe is obviously a lot different (black metally vocals) but I'd always found that background story fascinating and they did a solid job with it. But I think I like this better. What's the style of Pirut like?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy