Kauan Kaiho
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DungeonBoy
September 25th 2017


8184 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Both Pirut and Sorni Nai were written as one long song broken into individual movements. This is a collection of individual songs on an album. I generally listen to most albums from start to finish, and yes, there is a very cohesive flow to this album as there should be with this kind of music. A well written album should have a theme, and all the parts should make up the greater whole, but there aren't the same kind of recurring moments, or obvious mood shifts as there were on the previous two that were presented as one long song broken into several movements.

BeyondCosby
September 25th 2017


2781 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Upon first listen, I still think Sorni Nai is the superior album. But, as always, this is pretty damn good.

DungeonBoy
September 25th 2017


8184 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sorni Nai was ambitious but they executed it masterfully. I ran out of bandcamp plays, so I just bit the bullet and ordered the vinyl.

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2017


2645 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm loving how organic this record sounds, and it really does feel like a journey from the get-go rather than a mere "listen". "Kasvot" and "Lahja" are near masterpieces in my opinion.

Digging: Seth - La Morsure du Christ

Thanntos
September 25th 2017


361 Comments


Great job Crysis, summed up my thoughts perfectly. Very different from what they've done before and I still love it; a testament to the bands skills.

Got my double lp in the other day and the thing sounds beautiful.

DungeonBoy
September 25th 2017


8184 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm now really excited about the double LP. The packaging looks really great, and it's cool to hear it was mastered specifically for vinyl.

Crysis
Emeritus
September 25th 2017


17518 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I bought the LP last night, the artwork really sold me

Aberf
September 25th 2017


3595 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh shit nigga, this thing brings the feels.

DarkNoctus
September 25th 2017


11479 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

this album is so, so fucking stunning

Evreaia
September 25th 2017


5225 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Siiville Nousu is really damn good

DarkNoctus
September 25th 2017


11479 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

that track took my breath away, and every other track has been growing on me since too. lahja is so addicting.

anatelier
September 25th 2017


4105 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

doesn't quite have the edge of sorni nai but still a nice listen

Atari
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2017


26449 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nice review! sounding gorgeous so far

Digging: My Bloody Valentine - Isn't Anything

teamster
September 25th 2017


5553 Comments


Band is meh ... but will check this. Excellent review and thanks.

Digging: Pull Down the Sun - Of Valleys and Mountains

emester
September 26th 2017


8271 Comments


Dont have the highest opinion of these guys but the apparent departure by the band from metal intrigues me

Hawks
September 26th 2017


74171 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Jamming now.

Digging: Old Nick - A New Generation Of Vampiric Conspiracies

emester
September 26th 2017


8271 Comments


listening rn

So far I have no idea what the fuck you guys are smoking.

Hawks
September 26th 2017


74171 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This starts pretty slow, but really picks up towards the middle and ends up being a pretty damn great album in it's own right. Def not on the level of the previous 2 albums for me though.

hogan900
September 26th 2017


3207 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This band is so fucking consistent. Awesome review and Ima be jamming this for a while this week

Hawks
September 26th 2017


74171 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I need to hear their earlier stuff. Past 3 are all I've heard from them.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy