Cradle of Filth Cryptoriana – The Seductiveness of Decay
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
mifzal
September 23rd 2017


3363 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

odd numbers aren't so good for metal

BigPleb
September 23rd 2017


60478 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dude...2013?!

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
September 23rd 2017


26625 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Every year is a good year for metal if you're looking in the right places

MoosechriS
September 23rd 2017


6353 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album is frigging awesome

zakalwe
September 23rd 2017


30763 Comments


Never dug ‘em but I have to say Wester Vespertine is class.

Willie
Moderator
September 23rd 2017


18706 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I think this is the first album in a long long time that might actually get them new fans and not just win back old ones like the previous album.

BlackwaterPork
September 23rd 2017


4390 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They got me that's for sure

Hypochondria
September 23rd 2017


125 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The ending of You Will Know the Lion By Its Claw is absolutely insane. Dany hasn't sounded this good in 15 years

zakalwe
September 23rd 2017


30763 Comments


What about it’s mane, or it’s teeth? Or its tail, teeth, roar or haunch? Shit!

Hawks
September 23rd 2017


73730 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The average for this so far makes me really happy. About time you people jumped on the Cradle bandwagon.

BlackwaterPork
September 23rd 2017


4390 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I only avoided them cos of the incredible amount of shit they seem to get

InFlamesWeThrash666
September 23rd 2017


9652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

jam Dusk and Her Embrace mate

Digging: Paradise Lost - Obsidian

Scoot
September 23rd 2017


19826 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hawks that's because they've been shitty for the last 15 or so years and that's when a good majority of people would have based their opinions of them off of

Scoot
September 23rd 2017


19826 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

they finally dropped all the artsy gothic shit and got with the riffs

BlackwaterPork
September 23rd 2017


4390 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm just gonna jam their whole discog and see how it goes

Scoot
September 23rd 2017


19826 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

first half of hammer of the witches is their best stretch of material



the goddamn RIFFS

Scoot
September 23rd 2017


19826 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

front to back this is better though

MoosechriS
September 23rd 2017


6353 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Even the bonus tracks on this are awesome

Hawks
September 23rd 2017


73730 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

They haven't been shitty for the past 15 years though people are just stupid.

Willie
Moderator
September 23rd 2017


18706 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

--hawks that's because they've been shitty for the last 15 or so years and that's when a good majority of people would have based their opinions of them off of--

Totally agree. If you think about it, most people in their 20s or younger have only ever known the band as 'once good'.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy