Death From Above Outrage! Is Now
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
jtswope
September 14th 2017


5658 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Basically what this is yeah.

danielcardoso
Contributing Reviewer
September 15th 2017


11563 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

The mastering is terrible yeah.

Royal Blood's album is average, but at least has slightly better cuts and more replay value than this imo.

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
September 15th 2017


13631 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Man, I thought the production and so forth was decent on this.

Digging: Big Dumb Face - Where Is Duke Lion? He's Dead...

jojocope555
September 19th 2017


18 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this albums slaps harder then i exspect SEx ted. pretty good. y yall hating b

Bigpapad
September 19th 2017


173 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's almost hard to tell the difference between Royal Blood and these guys now. It was fun while it lasted.

DarkSideOfLucca
September 19th 2017


8925 Comments


I don't think I like this as much as the last two :/

Dewinged
September 27th 2017


6493 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I am actually liking this a lot, but I am only 2 tracks in.

Digging: Motorpsycho - The Tower

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
September 27th 2017


13631 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, really surprising record.

JohnFire
October 6th 2017


509 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't see them pursuing radio rock on this one at all. This is much less poppy than The Physical World.

And if you think their lyrics are a huge turnoff and reason not to rate this higher, well, they've had the same style of lyrics on You're A Woman as well...

dbizzles
November 3rd 2017


10405 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Finally jammed this all the way through and it pretty much blows. Never thought I'd 2 a DFA album and I'm not happy about it. Not that they have ever been lyrical geniuses, but some of this is hard cringe and the titles look like a 14 year old girl came up with them. The music is vanilla as fuck, too. Get back in the coffin.



RIP, DFA.

Digging: Summoning - Oath Bound

JohnFire
November 3rd 2017


509 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Sexy girl, meet me in the bathroom

Sexy girl, call me on the phone

Woman friend take me to your bedroom

Let me show you how I am full grown"



Heard no one complaining about their lyrics back then. Get over it, don't take it too seriously (you shouldn't have in the first place) and enjoy the music.

dbizzles
November 3rd 2017


10405 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Get over it? Okay. Wanna peep my ratings or read my comment? I think this sucks. You don't have to take it personally.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy