Paradise Lost Medusa
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Hawks
September 10th 2017


68364 Comments


Finally jamming this. m/

Digging: Akasha - Canticles of the Sepulchral Deity

Raven49
September 10th 2017


66 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Could have used some more variety. Feels like an album of all the best parts of the Plague Within, but that somehow not being as good an idea as it seemed at first.

InFlamesWeThrash666
September 10th 2017


8798 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Shrines is a jam btw

Digging: Children of Bodom - Hexed

EvoHavok
September 10th 2017


7680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They often have nice bonus tracks.

Digging: Children of Bodom - Hexed

DarkNoctus
September 10th 2017


10735 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

really enjoying this

Digging: Mustan Kuun Lapset - Valo

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
September 10th 2017


4747 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great review! I listened to a couple of songs before it was released, can't wait to listen to it in its entirety!

Digging: Asthma Castle - Mount Crushmore

manosg
Staff Reviewer
September 10th 2017


11555 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Cheers Raul!

Digging: Airged L'amh - One Eyed God

cageofman
September 11th 2017


119 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Finally got it but only got to hear Fearless Sky.

Its the first time (been a fan since 93) that ive listened to the opening track off their new album and not been excited or impressed.



Concerned!!!





insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
September 12th 2017


4747 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great album! I can understand why some might not like it though. Still, Medusa will bring them some new fans.

Evok
September 12th 2017


7671 Comments


Im one of em!

Egarran
September 12th 2017


9123 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Edit: Shut up old man

Digging: Musmahhu - Reign of the Odious

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
September 12th 2017


4747 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'Shrines' and 'Symbolic Virtue' are great tracks and are b-sides. Should've kept at least 'Shrines' on the main tracklist IMO.

InFlamesWeThrash666
September 12th 2017


8798 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Agreed. It could easily replace From The Gallows which is kinda meh

AcmeApathyAmok
September 12th 2017


659 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I've had an off/on relationship with PL over the years (mostly off), but Medusa left an immediate and positive impression on me upon first listen and I've been playing it quite regularly so far this month.

EvoHavok
September 12th 2017


7680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The bass in "From The Gallows" is rad, though.

Evok
September 12th 2017


7671 Comments


Yeah I love that song

StormChaser
September 13th 2017


520 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I don't get how this didn't get more love wtf sputnik

Egarran
September 13th 2017


9123 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They haven't found any torrents yet.

Evok
September 13th 2017


7671 Comments


Torrents are old news. Rar files are the new old news

Sabrutin
September 13th 2017


5971 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Holmes sounds so good it's almost unbelievable



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy