LCD Soundsystem American Dream
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ArsMoriendi
November 21st 2017


23696 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

clink clank clunk oh baby

Digging: Tom Waits - Real Gone

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
November 21st 2017


17775 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is fantastic, in my top 10 favorite albums of the year.

Digging: Thom Yorke - Suspiria

DoofusWainwright
December 1st 2017


20003 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Is this well made but overtly referential homage buffet really going to be crowned AOTY by the critic consensus? Didn't see it coming gotta say

butcherboy
Contributing Reviewer
December 1st 2017


8773 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

if it does, it's a bigger victory for computer software than it is to his actual writing..

Digging: Oxbow - The Narcotic Story

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
December 5th 2017


17775 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

How Do You Sleep is gorgeous

ArsMoriendi
December 18th 2017


23696 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Just heard "Christmas Will Break Your Heart" and it's better than most of this album hmmm

theNateman
December 19th 2017


3461 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This band is so boring. How can one band literally need a minute and a half cut from every single song of theirs?



Like there are good ideas, but each good idea is ground into the dirt till it’s annoying as fuck

Digging: Twenty One Pilots - Trench

Gyromania
December 19th 2017


25902 Comments


Agreed with nate. Horrendously boring group. Even sound of silver, which does have some good songs but is overrated to hell.

vonseux
December 30th 2017


299 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

What is it about LCD Soundsystem that I just Don't ver it?everything sounds so annoying and repetitive. Not even music that you expect to hear on actual dance halls. So the guy puts a very simple drum loop and just talk over it without any kind of melody of hook and all magazines consider him a genius? Seriously the album manages to be 1st on many best of the year lists and I cannot manage to get pass track 2

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
December 30th 2017


17910 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

could it be you have a short attention span?

Digging: Townes Van Zandt - Delta Momma Blues

grannypantys
December 30th 2017


1941 Comments


nope its prob the chemtrails affecting your cortex

that's why i attached foil over my headphones to block the rays

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
December 30th 2017


17910 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

oh baby



is that a real chocolate fountain or a Sears chocolate fountain?

grannypantys
December 30th 2017


1941 Comments


fountain is real but
the chocolate is not

its carob



Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
December 30th 2017


17910 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

No fooling?

vonseux
January 1st 2018


299 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Attention spam is really an issue when listening to repetitive drum loops

HalfManHalfAmazing
January 1st 2018


1968 Comments


Does anyone else remember how LCD Soundsystem songs used to play during almost every Youtube video back in the day?

HalfManHalfAmazing
January 1st 2018


1968 Comments


Wait, I'm wrong. They were not made by LCD Soundsystem, lol.

STOP SHOUTING!
February 11th 2018


779 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is much better than I was expecting and probably his best album. Love all the influences.

Trifolium
July 4th 2018


1178 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Loved it when it came out, but grew off of me a little.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy