Gang of Youths Go Farther in Lightness
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
mortifierftw
September 1st 2017


110 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Amazing review my dude



This review convinced me that Say Yes To Life is SOTY

theBoneyKing
September 1st 2017


12963 Comments


maybe they wouldn't be so out-of-nowhere to y'all if you'd jammed let me be clear last year when i tried to hype it smh

Hey don't forget me bb

Digging: Bon Iver - For Emma, Forever Ago

GhostOfSarcasticBtrd
September 1st 2017


5904 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Rowan if you're over-hyping this I'm gonna be mad at you. I just want you to know that.

Digging: St. Vincent - MASSEDUCTION

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 1st 2017


22455 Comments


Bravo.

So glad you loved this Sowing. Had a feeling you had no idea who they were when you didn't name it Album of the Week on the relevant weekly blog (Pffft Steven Wilson).

The thing about this album is that I'm not even the hugest fan of the 2 big comparisons being used by everyone... Yet, I really enjoy the music here... Yep, the music! I haven't even delved deep down into the lyrics yet (probably for a similar reason as what ProjectFreak said on the previous page).

Green Baron
September 1st 2017


24104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

DaveyBoy sighting!

schoonda
September 1st 2017


897 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

a wild DaveyBoy appears!

Digging: Psychedelic Porn Crumpets - High Visceral Pt. 1

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 1st 2017


22455 Comments


Hey, I've commented on all 3 (fantastic) reviews of this album!

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
September 1st 2017


39429 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

Ghost is it at least a situation where your anger gets spread amongst all the people hyping it? Or do I just get the full shebang all myself?

Digging: The Used - The Canyon

SowingSeason
Moderator
September 1st 2017


25040 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Thread is authentic now that we have the aussie stamp of approval

JS19
September 2nd 2017


5967 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Lost my girlfriend to distance this week while I move to a completely new town to start the biggest thing of my life so far and she goes to another to do her own thing while we still feel the same about each other as we did.



Forgotten what it was like to feel music like this...

Digging: Devictus - Mercury Haze

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
September 2nd 2017


2599 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

If you think the music is good, the lyrics will completely blow you away. Best part of the album imo

GhostOfSarcasticBtrd
September 2nd 2017


5904 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Ghost is it at least a situation where your anger gets spread amongst all the people hyping it? Or do I just get the full shebang all myself?"



Full shebang, ese.



Green Baron
September 2nd 2017


24104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

not here for the Achilles hate





Satellite
September 2nd 2017


25667 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

why didn't you assholes tell me about this band

Digging: Sturgill Simpson - A Sailor's Guide To Earth

GhostOfSarcasticBtrd
September 2nd 2017


5904 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nobody warned me that this was Boneycore.

Green Baron
September 2nd 2017


24104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm not feeling Say Yes to Life

SowingSeason
Moderator
September 2nd 2017


25040 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Lol how can you "not feel" the most uplifting, affirming song of the year

Green Baron
September 2nd 2017


24104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I can name 8 songs off this album I'd rather listen to than that one

"say yes to life" is a cheeseball lyric anyways

theBoneyKing
September 2nd 2017


12963 Comments


Sorry Ghost I don't like this band so you can't call it Boneycore

Also yeah while I haven't heard that song those lyrics at the end of the review are preeeeeeety cringey

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
September 2nd 2017


2599 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

not rly cringey in context



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy