Leprous Malina
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
OmairSh
Contributing Reviewer
September 5th 2020


17492 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Frooom THEEEEEE Flaaaame I'll taake myy aiiimmm

Digging: Evergrey - Escape of the Phoenix

kalkwiese
September 5th 2020


6808 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The song that got me into them

Mythodea
September 5th 2020


5856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I was just listening to this song and yes, that chorus is so addictive

CosmicPie
September 6th 2020


2844 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Tops

OmairSh
Contributing Reviewer
September 6th 2020


17492 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

MalinaPie

CosmicPie
September 6th 2020


2844 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'll take that as a compliment.

CosmicPie
September 6th 2020


2844 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

What don't you like about this again, O? I have a hard time remembering nonsense.

OmairSh
Contributing Reviewer
September 6th 2020


17492 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"I have a hard time remembering nonsense."



Hahaha :D. Me too, which is why i don't remember most of this album ;-)



OmairSh
Contributing Reviewer
September 6th 2020


17492 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

On a serious note I don't know, it just doesn't click with me overall. I like some songs and sections of other songs, but as a whole it doesn't really do that much

CosmicPie
September 6th 2020


2844 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Is what it is, man. All good. I'm just messin' about. I do love this album though.

LeddSledd
September 6th 2020


4134 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

album is great yeah

Digging: Pharoah Sanders - Karma

Sevengill
September 6th 2020


10038 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I thought Coal was about the minimum amount of black metal that these guys should incorportate...the newer ones just lack bite for me. Still cool, but I feel like the emotional scope is tempered.

Digging: Sur Austru - Obār?ie

LeddSledd
September 6th 2020


4134 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Black metal? The only black-metal-type material I've heard from Leprous is Contaminate Me

kalkwiese
September 6th 2020


6808 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yea, they never were close to that style

Sevengill
September 7th 2020


10038 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'll spin it again but I remember Einar's harsh vocals sounding very bm. I should just discog these guys anyway, probably.

CosmicPie
September 7th 2020


2844 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The only black metal moment I remember from them was on Coal when Isan sang on the last song. Shit is heavy.

LeddSledd
September 7th 2020


4134 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Einar tried his hand at some death metal vocals on their debut, but his occasional harsh vocals since don't sound too adjacent to any style in particular. His cleans are far better anyway.

OmairSh
Contributing Reviewer
November 9th 2020


17492 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The outro of Mirage is just insane. Love the groove God dammit

Ziggity
November 9th 2020


1298 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Mirage carries this album hard for me.

Mythodea
November 10th 2020


5856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think what I find attractive to Malina is the natural way it seems to be pouring from the band. It sounds like it's almost easy for them to write an album like it.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy