Queens of the Stone Age Villains
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
October 17th 2017


13594 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Un-Reborn Again is a universally agreed dud, although it's grown on me a little since.

Digging: Big Dumb Face - Where Is Duke Lion? He's Dead...

XingKing
October 17th 2017


12457 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Un-Reborn Again (but what the fuck is with that volume dip in the later half)"



That's the leaked version.

TooManyFriends
October 17th 2017


2529 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i saw them the other night in milwaukee too and they were so sick. made me go back and listen to these songs and realize how good they are. contrary to what the other guy said the crowd interaction was fine, royal blood just really ham it up for the crowd which isn't really qotsa's style. josh talked on more than a couple occasions, he was also drinking onstage and visibly tipsy as fuck by the end lol. the band seemed like they were having a real good time.

bloc
October 17th 2017


44261 Comments


Yeah they sound amazing this year. He showed us a lot of love in Toronto, so I imagine it was just me he was referring to.

Some idiot started tossing around a beach ball and when Homme asked for it, he took it and destroyed it lol.

Digging: Beastmilk - Climax

ZippaThaRippa
October 21st 2017


10288 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I was hoping that seeing most of these tracks live would change how I felt about them



nope! Still pretty awful. Domesticated Animals is definitely the worst. Villains of Circumstance was alright. Fantastic live band though

wwf
October 22nd 2017


5656 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

'awful' 2.5

Digging: Terror Pigeon! - We Will Never Run Out of Love!

LethalPaintball
October 22nd 2017


727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

far from awful but im biased,

Digging: Converge - The Dusk in Us

Kalopsia
October 24th 2017


1913 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this just continues to grow on me.. might be bumping soon

Digging: Lights - Skin & Earth

butcherboy
Contributing Reviewer
October 24th 2017


5646 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

i wish i could get into it more.. i keep putting it on, then twenty seconds into every song, i say fuck it and just put rated r on..

Digging: Charlotte Gainsbourg - Rest

Kalopsia
October 24th 2017


1913 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i feel that way about Rated R. granted i really need to revisit that album

ScuroFantasma
Contributing Reviewer
October 26th 2017


10871 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Finally got around to buying this, a little underwhelmed honestly, hope it's a grower. Not bad by any means but I guess the days of SFTD are long long gone.

Digging: Russkaja - Energia!

Valkoor952
October 26th 2017


1928 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That's good cause SFTD isn't even their best.

ScuroFantasma
Contributing Reviewer
October 26th 2017


10871 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That's true except it is though ;)



Second half of this is pretty great actually, more i jam it

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
October 26th 2017


16354 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm yet to enjoy a single second of this album, might be overrating it

Digging: Cathal Coughlan - The Sky's Awful Blue

bloc
October 26th 2017


44261 Comments


There's gotta be at least 1 second of complete silence on this album, maybe you would enjoy that

Demon of the Fall
October 26th 2017


2968 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yeah the silent parts are pretty chill, album needs more of ‘em.

Digging: Bjork - Vulnicura

Tunaboy45
October 26th 2017


15609 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this has actually grown on me quite a bit

Digging: Converge - The Dusk in Us

Kalopsia
October 26th 2017


1913 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Album Rating: 3.0



I'm yet to enjoy a single second of this album, might be overrating it"





i honestly don't get people's rating vs what they say sometimes.... you rate something you don't enjoy a single second of a 3? damn dude.

Tunaboy45
October 26th 2017


15609 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

surely that constitutes a 1

Satellite
October 26th 2017


25579 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

not enjoying an album =/= viscerally hating an album

Digging: Sturgill Simpson - A Sailor's Guide To Earth



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy