PVRIS All We Know of Heaven, All We Need of Hell
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
trackbytrackreviews
August 25th 2017


3355 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Really? With the exception of Walk Alone I think this album is damn awesome

William21
August 25th 2017


185 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Walk Alone and Nola 1 are the only real missteps here.

Brostep
Emeritus
August 25th 2017


4326 Comments


playing thru for the first time rn, very excited

good review as well

SweeneyTodd
August 25th 2017


1566 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

my rating will probably change, but so far this isn't as good as their debut. I much prefer Lynns vocals on White Noise, on here she sounds like any other female singer to me. gonna need more listens to take this in completely.

Digging: Don Broco - Technology

Aerisavion
August 25th 2017


1476 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Cheers Brostep, enjoy (:

Digging: Brand New - Science Fiction

Aerisavion
August 25th 2017


1476 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thoughts, Brostep?

SteakByrnes
August 25th 2017


6673 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Honestly I think this edges out White Noise for me now, but Smoke and Fire are still my favorite tracks of theirs

Digging: Coletta - Mind and Time

tresm87
August 25th 2017


3822 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is just dull uninspired hipster pop like florence and machine for the most part



guitar is rendered virtually useless for weird electronic effects attempting atmosphere

tresm87
August 25th 2017


3822 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i still cant get used to Lynn's new vocal style either. she's trying to emulate mainstream pop female singers now and it still sounds good but not nearly like it did on white noise and ep. i get that she's getting older but at times she reaches on some notes and really sounds over the top.

Brostep
Emeritus
August 26th 2017


4326 Comments


still compiling thoughts - generally this one feels like kind of a natural progression from White Noise, kinda like what that album was to their first EP. that said I still think that first EP is the best thing the band's ever done, so I'm not 100% convinced that the progression is all good. leaning towards a 3.5/4ish rating but that could change pretty drastically over the next couple listens

Aerisavion
August 26th 2017


1476 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah I definitely agree with the progression from White Noise, it makes me wonder what their next step will be. Wouldn't be surprised if album number 3 is really chill downtempo synthy stuff

SteakByrnes
August 26th 2017


6673 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Or they'll go backwards and get a screamer again and become post-hardcore af

Spec
August 26th 2017


34907 Comments


Yeah this band fucking rawks.

Danred97
August 26th 2017


1589 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just as I was hoping; the singles work so much better in the context of the album. I was really worried about this album, but my fears have been safely abated. This was even better than their debut. I can tell that I'll be jamming this quite a bit.

Digging: Pianos Become the Teeth - Wait For Love

Aerisavion
August 26th 2017


1476 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

'Or they'll go backwards and get a screamer again and become post-hardcore af'



Mebbe. Could be cool

SteakByrnes
August 26th 2017


6673 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'd so be down for another song like The Heartless or Gemini with screams to go alongside Lynn's vocals

tresm87
August 26th 2017


3822 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

if this is considered progression then i guess thats the spirit was too.



lmao 2 bands disowning the best elements of their old sound to pander to more mainstream millennials

sempiturtle
August 26th 2017


1309 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

That's the Spirit WAS progression.

tresm87
August 26th 2017


3822 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

if you can honestly sit there and tell me lack luster basic songs like true friends, blasphemy, and oh no is progression than youre insane. literally the opposite and true regression of sound just like many on this album. manufactured music to be played on commercials or in urban outfitter stores.

Gameofmetal
Staff Reviewer
August 26th 2017


10241 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

don't worry guys, he knows trve progression, he likes wage war and they're very progressive



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy