Brand New Science Fiction
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AdolfChrist
January 6th 2019


19168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

also what kind of buttrock uses an organ? and that lead on the chorus is like the opposite of butt rock and grunge. the song has an ethereal vibe to me, i cant comprehend how butt rock would come to mind for anyone.

Digging: Cerebral Rot - Cessation of Life

FreddieDelaney31
January 6th 2019


5190 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fair point, maybe I just hate it and that clouds my judgement

Digging: Hodera - First Things First

letsgofishing
January 6th 2019


1325 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

1) In The Water is the heart of this album.



2) It is among the top five songs Jesse has ever penned.



3) It has precisely zero things similar with buttrock.

GhostB1rd
January 6th 2019


2372 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I wonder what Ron Paul thinks about the wall.



But more importantly, what does Paul Wall think about the wall? That's what truly keeps me up at night.

letsgofishing
January 6th 2019


1325 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ron Paul believes the Wall is foolish but was ecstatic when Trump threatened to keep the government closed for years.



He has penned several unreturned letters to Trump stating that requiring drivers to have driver's licenses is a national travesty, a gross violation of human rights, and must be addressed immediately.



The letters are unreturned, for the most part, because Trump can't read.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
January 7th 2019


41024 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

sounds like an awful butt rock/radio grunge song to me




sounds like you're describing No Control not In The Water lol

Digging: Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross - Bird Box (Abridged)

Kaiwaz
January 11th 2019


8081 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sowing, what do you think of Simple Man?

Digging: Soilwork - Verkligheten

Kaiwaz
January 11th 2019


8081 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this one



https://youtu.be/ty-n7tTscO4

letsgofishing
January 12th 2019


1325 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Haha, we had a whole discussion about that track in the mewithoutYou thread.



Because where else would we have it? :P

SowingSeason
Moderator
January 12th 2019


29220 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

It's a good not great song. I'm certainly glad to have any additional BN material I can get my hands on, regardless, but the song didn't blow me away. It's pretty in a simple (no pun intended) kind of way.

Digging: James Blake - Assume Form

Wildcardbitchesss
January 12th 2019


2429 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I’d like it a whole lot more if it had been recorded more recently with Jesse’s more developed vocals.

ButtBoy
January 12th 2019


1587 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think the writing in the verses in weak, but that doesn’t stop me from loving it. The chorus is fun and the guitars are gorgeous

Flugmorph
January 12th 2019


20505 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

this is better then i remember

Larkinhill
January 12th 2019


1044 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

But still only a 3.5? Tsk tsk.

Flugmorph
January 12th 2019


20505 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

havent updated yet ya dummy

Kaiwaz
January 12th 2019


8081 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"I'm certainly glad to have any additional BN material I can get my hands on"



I have a feeling there will be more surfacing soon.

Flugmorph
January 12th 2019


20505 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

think ill stick with 3.5 after all

Storm In A Teacup
January 12th 2019


25802 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

3.5 sounds right but there are probably too many good moments keeping it a 4. ill find out in five years next time i listen to this.

neekafat
January 12th 2019


13976 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

nah this is in my top 10 ever

Firedust
January 12th 2019


614 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Lol



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy