Steven Wilson To the Bone
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
teamster
June 6th 2020


5241 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Lick the alphabet.

Observer
Emeritus
June 6th 2020


8679 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Avoid if they have a yeast infection.

Digging: Inanna - Converging Ages

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
September 24th 2020


19090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I like elements of the the three released new songs "King Ghost," "Eminent Sleaze," and "Personal Shopper," but not totally sold on what it sounds like this new direction will be overall.

I love To the Bone, and if anyone thought this was pop, I think the new album is taking it to a whole new level. TtB also isn't really pop anyway, aside from Permanating.

Digging: Figueroa - The World As We Know It

kalkwiese
September 24th 2020


6329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Personal Shopper has parts that build up momentum, but then it leads to nowhere lol

wildinferno2010
September 24th 2020


1219 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Eminent Sleaze is fun.

gryndstone
September 24th 2020


1766 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

eminent sleaze is bonkers in a way that is neither bad nor good. i do like what he's trying to get across though

kalkwiese
September 24th 2020


6329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I really don't know about these new songs, guys. Not really feeling it at this point

Djang0
September 24th 2020


561 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I think Personal Shopper lowered my expectations heavily to the point where I actually enjoy the new singles quite a bit now

Mythodea
September 25th 2020


5390 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Personal Shopper had some nice musical vibes, and Eminent Sleaze is a very Prince song.



King Ghost is probably the most Steven Wilson song of the three. It feels more adventurous and interesting

OmairSh
September 25th 2020


17224 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

He released a 3rd song??

Digging: Return to Forever - No Mystery

Mythodea
September 26th 2020


5390 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It was leaked for a few minutes, apparently, I found it on a reddit page.

WalrusTusk
November 20th 2020


363 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Can we just talk for a minute about how "Refuge" is the perfect song?

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
November 20th 2020


19090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Instrumentally for sure

kalkwiese
November 20th 2020


6329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Refuge is huge

Mythodea
November 20th 2020


5390 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Refuge is lyrically a mess, but musically it has a great climax

rockandmetaljunkie
November 20th 2020


9397 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Not really feeling it at this point"



And apparently neither does wilson





https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/news/general_music_news/steven_wilson_explains_why_guitar_no_longer_inspires_him__why_he_refuses_to_work_with_metal_bands_after_opeth.html





https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/news/general_music_news/steven_wilson_says_guitar_no_longer_inspires_him_to_make_music_shares_opinion_on_billie_eilish.html



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy