Iced Earth Incorruptible
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
hansoloshotfirst
June 21st 2017


680 Comments


don't do this guys. i'm starting to believe this could be more then another painfully average album from jon schaffer. will give it a shot in the next days.

Digging: The Neptune Power Federation - Neath A Shin Ei Sun

Piripichotes
June 21st 2017


446 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

give it a chance, it is no Stormrider or Something Wicked, but is far better than anything that came after that...

Navymetalman
June 21st 2017


6 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think this is a superb album. After listening to it a lot over the past few days, I would put this album up with their best works. The creativity, musicianship, and intensity are impressive for a band that's been around as long as they have. The younger members along with Schaefer's creativity made a huge impact. Easily a 4-4.5.



After listening to this album for a few weeks, I have to say that Iced Earth follows a very successful formula for Incorruptible that my favorite band - Iron Maiden - has used to their tremendous success. They combine fine musicianship, a unique sound with soaring vocals, and storytelling to their compositions. To me, that is a formula for success that will carry Iced Earth along for years to come. Incorruptible isn't perfect, but it is outstanding. Long live Iced Earth!!!

Raven49
June 23rd 2017


65 Comments


Can't work out if this is worth getting. Standard IE?

hansoloshotfirst
June 23rd 2017


680 Comments


yeah. album is unspectacular but solid. So far Black Flag, Clear the way are the only standout tracks for me. I can't stand Raven Wing and the Veil .

manosg
Staff Reviewer
June 23rd 2017


10827 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Standard IE which sounds like their 1995-98 stuff but not as inspired ofc.

Digging: Savage Machine - Abandon Earth

fromtheinside
June 25th 2017


324 Comments



"prob getting his dick sucked hard by a mexican he aint got time for this lame ass shit"


this is definitely fake news

fromtheinside
June 25th 2017


324 Comments


i think?

TheNotrap
July 3rd 2017


8683 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

We've all heard these songs before, however it's still an entertaining album with many catchy hooks.



Very nice review manosg.

Digging: Michael Schenker Group - The Michael Schenker Group

manosg
Staff Reviewer
July 3rd 2017


10827 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Exactly!



Thanks, Notrap.

RunOfTheMill
September 17th 2017


3364 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Some pretty great songs on here, loved Ghost Dance and Seven Headed Whore, last song was great too, but was much more melodic than what I was expecting. I don't mind this style at all, but their older thrashier style was more evocative for me. This will be a comfortable 3.5 for me.



Black Flag came off as too campy for me tho.

ultimatethrasher
September 28th 2017


607 Comments


WITH BLACKENED WINGS I FLYYYYYY

KjSwantko
November 22nd 2017


10763 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Some of this is so fucking corny lol. Like the pirate song. But I dig it as a guilty pleasure

KjSwantko
November 22nd 2017


10763 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Damn Just listened to this finally in its entirety and one thing is clear: Iced Earth will will just continue putting out average good albums and their power is basically gone.

RunOfTheMill
November 22nd 2017


3364 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, nothing on here comes close to some of their 90s material

manosg
Staff Reviewer
November 23rd 2017


10827 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Agreed guys. As long as the albums are not unnecessarily long and Jon bring the riffs, Iced Earth will have no problem releasing good material. I actually expect the next album to be a bit better than this one as the new lead guitarist will hopefully contribute more to the writing process.

Xenorazr
Contributing Reviewer
November 23rd 2017


1109 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I'd actually feel more excited about a new Iced Earth album if Jon wasn't spearheading the production. Each of the Stu Block albums felt like they were stuck in an odd rut, and I feel like Iced Earth should feel more unleashed. This was also among my chief complaints with the last two Symphony X albums.

SoccerRiot
Contributing Reviewer
November 23rd 2017


4246 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is alright, I suppose

KjSwantko
November 24th 2017


10763 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Honestly the new guitarist was the high point for me here. The songwriting and hooks generally were very average, but there were a few solos that really caught my ear.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy