Lorde Melodrama
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Slex
June 11th 2021


11841 Comments


Friend said late Beatles and I hear it, liked it even more the 2nd time around

Digging: Midwife (USA) - Luminol

Cygnatti
June 11th 2021


35270 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

solar power is cool except that hook is super lame, 2.5/5 ass song

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
June 11th 2021


45466 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

I guess I can hear the late Beatles comparison because uhh... uh the Beatles had acoustic guitar I guess?

Digging: Adjy - The Idyll Opus (I-VI)

Cormano
June 11th 2021


2801 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

fuck antonoff [2]



I just found out a couple min ago he also produced the new Clairo record, Lorde sings in her new single btw

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
June 11th 2021


45466 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

all my homies hate Antonoff



also Claire and Phoebe Bridgers are both on Solar Power lol. fuckin of course they are

Get Low
June 11th 2021


10712 Comments


Antonoff was cool six years ago for about thirty minutes.

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
June 11th 2021


24870 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

" 2.5/5 ass song"



I see what you did there cyg.

Digging: Nightwish - Once

hamid95
June 11th 2021


966 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

looooove it

Project
June 11th 2021


5000 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

listened to the new song and could not believe it was only 3:20, that felt like 5+ minutes and the 'payoff' was not worth the build

Digging: Adjy - The Idyll Opus (I-VI)

AmericanFlagAsh
June 11th 2021


10290 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I look like a prettier Jesus

Digging: Darkside - Spiral

proscett
June 11th 2021


64 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

new song good

luci
June 11th 2021


12593 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Lorde sings backup on the new Clairo single. What’s up with all the cross-pollination via Antonoff.

Saw someone call Solar Power “Daddy’s Home scraps” and that pretty much nails it.

AmericanFlagAsh
June 11th 2021


10290 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Y'all are so annoying about Antonoff

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
June 11th 2021


38955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

>annoying

>Antonoff

yeah.

i mean imagine taking a full bath with the same brand of bubblebath every fucking night jfc you'd despise capitalism in no time at all

Digging: The Flashbulb - Kirlian Selections

AmericanFlagAsh
June 11th 2021


10290 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It really doesn't feel like that at all, but alright

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
June 11th 2021


38955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is pop music don't you dare deny the bathwater

"oh hey i came to this PUBLIC BATH just to read my book i don't notice the base parts ho hum other people's sweat cannot disrupt my gracerly delight here"

it is a bath. you are dirty. there is oily bubblebath all over your dirty skin. it is capitalism. you know who it was made by.

Cygnatti
June 11th 2021


35270 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

steel train is antonoff's only good band smh

GhandhiLion
June 11th 2021


12880 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

literally whos

Digging: Elizabeth Colour Wheel - Nocebo

Project
June 11th 2021


5000 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

antonoff was cool when his sound wasn't literally everywhere, i'm just kinda tired of it now



but tbh if Solar Power had shifted gears into another Melodrama-type climax rather than just repeating the title a thousand times it would've been a much better song

AmericanFlagAsh
June 11th 2021


10290 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm ok with it not being more Melodrama



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy