'68 Two Parts Viper
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
butt.
January 26th 2021


8514 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

New song.



Not really feelin it tbh

butt.
January 26th 2021


8514 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album out March 26

dedex
Contributing Reviewer
January 26th 2021


7020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wait new album?



HYYYYYYPE

Digging: Mudhoney - Superfuzz Bigmuff

SteakByrnes
January 26th 2021


22628 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Cool, these guys are fun

Digging: Taeko Onuki - Sunshower

dedex
Contributing Reviewer
January 26th 2021


7020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

will they top "What More Can I Say" tho?

butt.
January 26th 2021


8514 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Doubtful, but if anything these guys have been super consistent. New track was kinda boring to me, but hopefully it only gets better from there

Wildcardbitchesss
January 26th 2021


4692 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That EP had me nervous but this new song is as good as anything off this record imo

THE BOYS ARE BACK IN TOWN

JesperL
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2021


2559 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

loving the new song, album should be a fair bit better than the ep i think hope

Digging: Bathe Alone - Last Looks

dedex
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2021


7020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

new song is effing cool and full of swag

Artuma
January 29th 2021


32083 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it's pretty good but not the quality of the first album

Digging: Youth Novel - Youth Novel

ian b
Contributing Reviewer
January 30th 2021


1750 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i dunno about you guys,,, but this absolutely murders their debut imho, so i'll be more than excited if the next album is another step up from this (also new song good, ep still kinda mid)

Digging: Hospital Bracelet - South Loop Summer

dedex
Contributing Reviewer
January 30th 2021


7020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yah i prefer this one too

Wildcardbitchesss
January 30th 2021


4692 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah it’s not even close for me. Best thing Josh Scogin ever did imo

TheAntichrist
January 30th 2021


2088 Comments


this band name needed to be one number higher

dedex
Contributing Reviewer
January 30th 2021


7020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

haha sex

Taxt
January 31st 2021


1450 Comments


I think I probably prefer the debut, that was so raw & immediate, not just in production but in songwriting too. The bookends of that album are still their best material imo. Still love this one though

Calc
February 17th 2021


16696 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

new song is great, happy to hear some more melody in their sound now

butt.
February 17th 2021


8514 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah liking the new one better than the first single for sure

Wildcardbitchesss
February 17th 2021


4692 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

they're both miles ahead of that EP

so hyped for this new record

XingKing
February 17th 2021


15189 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think I probably prefer the debut, that was so raw & immediate, not just in production but in songwriting too. The bookends of that album are still their best material imo. Still love this one though [2]



I prefer the more raw and immediate approach as well. It has an off the cuff energy that I think is due to them going into the studio with only half of an album written and I absolutely adore it lol



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy