Employed to Serve The Warmth Of A Dying Sun
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ScreamoGaze
January 22nd 2019


348 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this band slaps, wish they'd come back to the US. I'm super late for their bandwagon

XingKing
January 25th 2019


14475 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Anyone else super let down by the new single?

Wildcardbitchesss
January 25th 2019


2694 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It’s... okay.

Though I do remember not liking their lead single on this record when it came out too, maybe it’ll be better in the context of the album.

Kurai
January 25th 2019


144 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I honestly fucking love the new single. They played it on the tour they did with STYG and Counterparts last month, and it sounds so fucking great live.



I was also at the shoot for the music video, and afterwards they played the new album over the PA. From what I could hear, it sounded really damn good.

goblinilbog
January 25th 2019


670 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

New single is very solid but I'm looking for something a little more different than what was on this.

Wildcardbitchesss
January 25th 2019


2694 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I get the feeling this is gonna sound a lot better within the context of the record but I’m digging it more upon relisten. The clean vocals are also very tastefully done.

XingKing
March 15th 2019


14475 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Second new single is out and I’m almost convinced that this album was just a fluke

robotmagician
March 15th 2019


1046 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

man, that new song is so disappointing. what a shame

JS19
March 15th 2019


7042 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I mean this album wasn't a fluke because their first is even better. New tracks seem very watered down though

Digging: Bersarin Quartett - Bersarin Quartett

Wildcardbitchesss
March 15th 2019


2694 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think this record is better than their first, but yeah I’m getting nervous about this new one. The first single was good but this one is just mediocre as hell

MrGlass
March 15th 2019


332 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ETS is my favorite modern metalcore band (I think their first 2 albums are both insanely good) and I reeeally hope they keep their mojo. I'm not against them incorporating more of the slower, heavy groove elements (TWOADS found the groove/chaos balance perfectly) but the new songs are relying more on simple choruses and just don't have a lot going on in the riff department. The breakdown at the end of Harsh Truth is sick, though. Very Will Haven-esque. Fingers crossed for some mind-blowing deeper cuts.



MuhNamesTyler
March 15th 2019


6498 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

New songs are pretty boring yeah



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy