Godspeed You! Black Emperor F♯ A♯ ∞
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
hansoloshotfirst
April 21st 2017


542 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

and writing negative reviews for acclaimed albums is true to the spirit of this website. a cornerstone of this community!

oh and it's been awhile since I listenend to F♯ A♯ ∞ and et voilà I am listening right now to it. it still rules.

Toad
April 21st 2017


1345 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"I don't understand"

if this is your summary maybe it's a sign that you shouldn't be writing about the record

Digging: The Goslings - Grandeur of Hair

Emim
April 21st 2017


27544 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Wildly overrated album.

Aberf
April 21st 2017


1520 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

ye

Digging: Secret Shine - There Is Only Now

guitarded_chuck
April 21st 2017


13646 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

it's no P.O.D.

elliootsmeuth
April 21st 2017


3353 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Correct rating for boring ass album

AngryJohnny
April 21st 2017


558 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yes, best not to review something you don't understand

polyrhythm
April 21st 2017


1282 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

imo album is great but not a classic by any stretch

Digging: Mark Hollis - Mark Hollis

hansoloshotfirst
April 21st 2017


542 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

to have an opinion doesn't require to understand anything. geez learn how to internet.

StickFeit
April 21st 2017


688 Comments


On the other hand, thanks for the review! Off to a weekend jamming GY!BE

AsleepInTheBack
April 21st 2017


5088 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

On the other hand, thanks for the review! Off to a weekend jamming GY!BE [2]

theBoneyKing
April 21st 2017


12901 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album is terrible agreed.

Digging: The Delgados - Hate

cylinder
April 21st 2017


1147 Comments


that goddamn mosquito in Providence

Digging: Blue Water White Death - Blue Water White Death

RustCohle
April 21st 2017


193 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Why can't I rate this piece of garbage music 1.0?

Digging: Amenra - Mass VI

Ryus
April 21st 2017


15583 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

tis a shame

Digging: Fever Ray - Plunge

Sevengill
April 21st 2017


7400 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

honestly this really does feel aimless a lot of the time

so does life

what a coincidence

polyrhythm
April 21st 2017


1282 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

funny thing is I think Rust Cohle would love this

CalculatingInfinity
April 21st 2017


7572 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'd only call Providence aimless sometimes but that adds to the whole appeal of the track and makes it a suitable last track.

cylinder
April 21st 2017


1147 Comments


@Sevengill not saying it's what you're saying but it seems some ppl say aimless when they really just mean slow

Sevengill
April 21st 2017


7400 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah that's a common sentiment but I actually mean aimless. like, they weren't sure where they were going when they assembled the songs, but once they got there the journey made sense.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy