The Smith Street Band More Scared of You Than You Are of Me
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
schoonda
May 25th 2017


1255 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I actually think shine is one of my favourites here so I'm pretty stoked about that, keen to see the vid

BlushfulHippocrene
Contributing Reviewer
May 25th 2017


2349 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Reenacted the video for It's a Long Way to the Top: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6Z-pY-aSoKQ

Digging: Sloppy Jane - Willow

schoonda
May 26th 2017


1255 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

not bad, pretty sure I saw aaron gocs in the video towards the end haha

Piglet
May 26th 2017


7685 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

it would be arrogant to think

that melbournians would drink anything

but craft beers in a music video

Piglet
May 28th 2017


7685 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

https://www.facebook.com/thesmithstreetband/videos/1604211139619936/



tearing it up as usual

schoonda
May 28th 2017


1255 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

so keen for this friday boy oh boy

MonotoneMop
May 28th 2017


573 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Never listened to this band, but my car got stolen today and then I went to the Outback Steakhouse, so it's hitting alright.

ashcrash9
May 28th 2017


2952 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^best comment itt^

Danred97
May 30th 2017


1674 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fuck it, 5d. This album is fantastic. It deserves my first 5 of the year.

BlushfulHippocrene
Contributing Reviewer
May 31st 2017


2349 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hell yeah, Dan. Have not stopped listening to this thing since it came out.

BlushfulHippocrene
Contributing Reviewer
June 2nd 2017


2349 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"You said that I should quit what I fear / And I know, I just wanted it to be my idea / You said that I do not exist / And I know at least now we agree on it"

Something about It Kills Me to Have to be Alive had me believe it was over-dramatic. Didn't realise till now that that was the point.

schoonda
June 2nd 2017


1255 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

they killed it last night at forum. so proud of the boys

BlushfulHippocrene
Contributing Reviewer
June 3rd 2017


2349 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nice, dude. Would've been incredible at the Forum, not a small venue.

Archelirion
August 14th 2017


5552 Comments


"And I'll keep telling myself that I'm not just here for everyone else
Make plans for birthdays that I don't care if I celebrate
And I'm sorry that I can't be what everybody wants from me"

this section hits me like a nuke. Been jamming this incessantly this past week - Shine is such a banger

BlushfulHippocrene
Contributing Reviewer
August 14th 2017


2349 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yes, hits hard

You said that I should quit what I fear

And I know, I just wanted it to be my idea

And you said that I do not exist

And I know I at least now we agree on it


Archelirion
August 17th 2017


5552 Comments


The theremin in Run Into the World is absolutely gorgeous. The way it plays off of Laura's vox is stunning

dimsim3478
September 22nd 2017


7928 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

looks like bosma or somebody edited lee's name into the darkthrone wiki

ashcrash9
November 20th 2017


2952 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

been a few months and I thought this would've grown off me but it's got staying power

onionbubs
November 29th 2017


8397 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

why did it take this song for me to listen to this





this bangs so fucking hard

Digging: Blink-182 - blink-182

FreddieDelaney31
November 29th 2017


3872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah thankfully this has grown on me quite a bit

Digging: BTS - Love Yourself: ? 'Tear'



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy