The Smith Street Band More Scared of You Than You Are of Me
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
schoonda
May 25th 2017


947 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I actually think shine is one of my favourites here so I'm pretty stoked about that, keen to see the vid

Digging: Psychedelic Porn Crumpets - High Visceral Pt. 1

BlushfulHippocrene
May 25th 2017


2059 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Reenacted the video for It's a Long Way to the Top: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6Z-pY-aSoKQ

schoonda
May 26th 2017


947 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

not bad, pretty sure I saw aaron gocs in the video towards the end haha

Piglet
May 26th 2017


7462 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

it would be arrogant to think

that melbournians would drink anything

but craft beers in a music video

Piglet
May 28th 2017


7462 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

https://www.facebook.com/thesmithstreetband/videos/1604211139619936/



tearing it up as usual

schoonda
May 28th 2017


947 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

so keen for this friday boy oh boy

MonotoneMop
May 28th 2017


569 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Never listened to this band, but my car got stolen today and then I went to the Outback Steakhouse, so it's hitting alright.

ashcrash9
May 28th 2017


2840 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^best comment itt^

Danred97
May 30th 2017


1510 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fuck it, 5d. This album is fantastic. It deserves my first 5 of the year.

Digging: Tigers Jaw - spin

BlushfulHippocrene
May 31st 2017


2059 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hell yeah, Dan. Have not stopped listening to this thing since it came out.

BlushfulHippocrene
June 2nd 2017


2059 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"You said that I should quit what I fear / And I know, I just wanted it to be my idea / You said that I do not exist / And I know at least now we agree on it"

Something about It Kills Me to Have to be Alive had me believe it was over-dramatic. Didn't realise till now that that was the point.

schoonda
June 2nd 2017


947 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

they killed it last night at forum. so proud of the boys

BlushfulHippocrene
June 3rd 2017


2059 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nice, dude. Would've been incredible at the Forum, not a small venue.

Archelirion
Contributing Reviewer
August 14th 2017


5471 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"And I'll keep telling myself that I'm not just here for everyone else

Make plans for birthdays that I don't care if I celebrate

And I'm sorry that I can't be what everybody wants from me"



this section hits me like a nuke. Been jamming this incessantly this past week - Shine is such a banger

BlushfulHippocrene
August 14th 2017


2059 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yes, hits hard

You said that I should quit what I fear

And I know, I just wanted it to be my idea

And you said that I do not exist

And I know I at least now we agree on it


Archelirion
Contributing Reviewer
August 17th 2017


5471 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The theremin in Run Into the World is absolutely gorgeous. The way it plays off of Laura's vox is stunning

dimsim3478
September 22nd 2017


7721 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

looks like bosma or somebody edited lee's name into the darkthrone wiki

ashcrash9
November 20th 2017


2840 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

been a few months and I thought this would've grown off me but it's got staying power

onionbubs
November 29th 2017


6968 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

why did it take this song for me to listen to this





this bangs so fucking hard

Digging: Kevin Devine - Bubblegum

FreddieDelaney31
November 29th 2017


3378 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah thankfully this has grown on me quite a bit

Digging: Blood Cultures - Happy Birthday



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy