Future Islands The Far Field
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Gyromania
April 20th 2017


23779 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I had this on repeat for about 2 hours last night while playing boggle with my gf and I like it a lot more now. Noticed some songs that didn't stick out as much before, like cave.

johnnyblaze
April 20th 2017


3001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the delivery of Cave's second verse is so good.



Is this a desperate wish for dying?

Or a wish that dying cease?

The fear that keeps me going and going and going

Is the same fear that brings me to my knees

anatelier
Contributing Reviewer
April 20th 2017


2029 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yessss keep it up lads

polyrhythm
April 20th 2017


1341 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"I had this on repeat for about 2 hours last night while playing boggle with my gf"



it's the way this was meant to be heard

Digging: Wardruna - Runaljod - Gap Var Ginnunga

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
April 21st 2017


17127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Love the use of a metallic horse on 'Cave'

Digging: Skitz - Countryman

Gyromania
April 21st 2017


23779 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Haha nice

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
April 21st 2017


17127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just listened to this and 'Evening Air' back to back - this is better imo



'Vireo's Eyes' and 'Seasons' still my two favourite songs by them but 'Aladdin' and 'Cave' aren't far behind

Gyromania
April 21st 2017


23779 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Aladdin, cave, and ran are my faves

anatelier
Contributing Reviewer
April 21st 2017


2029 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Those are definitely the most immediate, but as far as other songs which are pretty incredible when you give them the time, I always go to North Star and Shadows. Time On Her Side too.

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
April 21st 2017


17127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

North Star is great too, definitely top 5, I enjoy every song on this though

Gyromania
April 21st 2017


23779 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

North star and through the roses are my 4th and 5th favourites. I love all the songs but those 5 in particular are amazing

johnnyblaze
April 21st 2017


3001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yup Gyro's top 5 are correct top cheese.

Dlizard89
April 21st 2017


1 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

No love for 'Ancient Water', it's among my favorites of the album, and 'Day Glow Fire', sounds very euphoric while driving...then again so does most of the songs on this record

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
April 22nd 2017


17127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'd 4.5 this if it had an upbeat track I enjoy as much as 'Vireo's Eye' on the second half...'Day Glow Fire' wants to be that song but it isn't quite up to that level for me

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
April 23rd 2017


17127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Moving this for a 4.5 for now - the songs I like I really really like here

theBoneyKing
April 23rd 2017


13314 Comments


Doof heaping the praise on this... maybe I should check it out after all.

Digging: Wolf Alice - Visions of a Life

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
April 23rd 2017


17127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm liking my pop music right now, always have a lot of respect for bands that make decent pop as it's easy to produce dreck in the genre

theBoneyKing
April 23rd 2017


13314 Comments


For sure, there's something undeniable about great pop music.

Lucid
April 26th 2017


8812 Comments


enjoyable in short bursts but tedious in full. needs variety ffs

JWT155
April 26th 2017


13613 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed, lots of great songs, but it seems they've mastered only one song style and that's it at times.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy