Ulver The Assassination of Julius Caesar
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AngryLittleAlchemist
April 6th 2017


2060 Comments


"I've been a big Ulver fan ever since the release of their 1995 album, Bergtatt. Before that, I really didn't understand any of their work. Too artsy, too intellectual."

I mean yeah most bands aren't fully accessible until their debut albums lol. It's usually when they first sound fully formed

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
April 6th 2017


19429 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

it's an american psycho quote, ala

Relinquished
April 6th 2017


46468 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"I've been a big Ulver fan ever since the release of their 1995 album, Bergtatt. Before that, I really didn't understand any of their work. Too artsy, too intellectual."



what

AngryLittleAlchemist
April 6th 2017


2060 Comments


........

ok. im sorry : ( no offensw intended.now i feel stupid.

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
April 6th 2017


19429 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

so did this leak or is ben kettle just teasing us until friday

fallenbird
April 6th 2017


4493 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it hasn't leaked as far as I've been able to find

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
April 6th 2017


19433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3 | Sound Off

I got promos, this will be released on Friday.

Artuma
April 6th 2017


32309 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

review starts out super great and then goes full-on hype mode again

Digging: Amenra - De Doorn

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
April 6th 2017


19433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3 | Sound Off

Well it's an exciting album Art you'll realize this soon enough

CugnoBrasso
April 6th 2017


1150 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I hope the single is not representative of the overall quality, because to me it was little more than decent. I'm still hyped for this though!

manosg
Staff Reviewer
April 6th 2017


12241 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

Eh not a big fan of this one even though it does have a certain catchiness and the increased vocals is also a nice addition. There were times where I almost expected a song like The Beloved - Sweet Harmony to pop out.

budgie
April 6th 2017


26611 Comments


if the new album is all as good as the new track im gonna b a happy girl

Flugmorph
April 6th 2017


24349 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fuck almost forgot this would come out.

HYPE

InFlamesWeThrash666
April 6th 2017


10100 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hype [234564321]

Digging: Darkthrone - Eternal Hails

Gyromania
April 6th 2017


32525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So, basically this is like an entire album of Nowhere?

Sowing
Moderator
April 6th 2017


38414 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Never heard Ulver but based on the reception this is getting I'll pick it up tomorrow

Digging: Darkside - Spiral

EphemeralEternity
April 6th 2017


3862 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

tbh all their releases may as well be from different bands so you dont need to be familair with their past output although they're worth checking out

hogan900
April 6th 2017


3214 Comments


Cannot wait to jam this

guitarded_chuck
April 6th 2017


18068 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

new ulver holy shit

guitarded_chuck
April 6th 2017


18068 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wait this hasnt been released yet why is there a staff review



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy