Mount Eerie A Crow Looked At Me
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
FullOfSounds
March 20th 2017


15718 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Would you say hearing No Flashlight, Lost Wisdom, White Stag, and a couple off Dawn is sufficient enough for this?

Digging: Bubblegum Octopus - The Album Formerly Known As

theBoneyKing
March 20th 2017


13482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

If the album is really that good then it's quality will stand on its own. Unfortunately it's not possible for me to establish a personal connection with his music before this is released and I'm always going to know that this album is out there somewhere so even if I listened to all his stuff first it couldn't possibly have the same impact on me as it's having on longtime fans now.

Digging: Calexico - The Black Light

Lord(e)Po)))ts
March 20th 2017


39239 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Let's just say when the man who lost his wife is someone who has touched your life with his music and his story and made you feel like you know him personally makes it even more devastating

Digging: Elsa Hewitt - Cameras From Mars

theBoneyKing
March 20th 2017


13482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Either way I have a sinking feeling that I'm not going to love this as much as most

jtswope
March 20th 2017


5715 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Don't miss out on Wind's Poem or Clear Moon either!

Lord(e)Po)))ts
March 20th 2017


39239 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Again it's not a question about whether it stands on its own, that's just a point someone pulled out of thin air

Lord(e)Po)))ts
March 20th 2017


39239 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's a pretty obvious concept to grasp that anight artists most personal work is more affecting in the context of their legacy.

theBoneyKing
March 20th 2017


13482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Has his stuff ever been as explicitly autobiographical as I hear this is before now?

Lord(e)Po)))ts
March 20th 2017


39239 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well, like I said, you feel like you know him personally by the time you get here.

AsleepInTheBack
March 20th 2017


5346 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I mean all I'd heard were the glow pt2 and it was hot, but just the contrast between his usual metaphor driven lyricism and quite complex and alien instrumentation made this more enjoyable. Add to that the fact that his music has always meant alot to me and yeah this hit hard. So I'm with pots in sum; being familiar with at least some of his work adds to the experience of this

theBoneyKing
March 20th 2017


13482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Of course (just playing devil's advocate here) it's also entirely possible that hearing this without any context of his music makes it even more impactful - you possibly can't know how you'd feel coming from that angle.

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
March 20th 2017


20383 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I only listend to The Glow Pt. 2 before listening to this so I'd say that is enough. I agree though that it'll prob hit harder if you listen to a couple of his albums before this. It's like getting to know a person/artist and with this he really lays it all out on the table

Lord(e)Po)))ts
March 20th 2017


39239 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Of course (just playing devil's advocate here) it's also entirely possible that hearing this without any context of his music makes it even more impactful - you possibly can't know how you'd feel coming from that angle."



this is kind of silly logic that falls apart if you think about it with parallel examples.

Lord(e)Po)))ts
March 20th 2017


39239 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

sure its possible... but its also most likely not true



for the vast majority of cases.

theBoneyKing
March 20th 2017


13482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I wasn't really being serious about that

calmrose
March 20th 2017


2431 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Well, like I said, you feel like you know him personally by the time you get here."



Pots speaking truth

Digging: Locktender - Friedrich

Ryus
March 20th 2017


15836 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i love how he timestamps when he wrote the songs starting from when she died

Lord(e)Po)))ts
March 21st 2017


39239 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@boney oh I know, the Devils advocate card pointed that out pretty good

dbizzles
March 21st 2017


10785 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The Glow Pt II was bloated, but still nice. I'm preferring this.

Lord(e)Po)))ts
March 21st 2017


39239 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No flashlight is and always will be my fav mount eerie. Winds poem is up there. So is clear moon



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy