Utada Hikaru Fantôme
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Get Low
May 30th 2019


10323 Comments


There are many reasons why I love that album. Read my review for it if you want a better understanding. Don't feel like going into detail here.

Rev
June 2nd 2019


9882 Comments


the jon theodore feature on exodus tho

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
June 7th 2019


37683 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Jinsei Saikou no Hi is like a big everything's-gonna-be-ok hug near the end and it's so great in sequence. Huge love.

Digging: ZOC - PvP

FadedSun
June 7th 2019


2596 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh man, I love that song coming on right after Boukyaku. It couldn't be more perfect. Also, I could rant about Boukyaku for a long time. Top tier Utada.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
June 7th 2019


37683 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh yessss, that whole closing trio is pretty much perfect tbh. She kept up a really strong focus throughout this album tbh, might have to bump...

Asdfp277
June 19th 2019


23350 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

sweet~

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
June 27th 2019


37683 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

aaaand bumped. Hooray for Utada.

FadedSun
June 27th 2019


2596 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

My man

FadedSun
July 3rd 2019


2596 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Utada has a live concert up on Netflix for her Laughter in the Dark tour.

Get Low
July 3rd 2019


10323 Comments


Does she sing anything from This Is the One?

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
July 3rd 2019


37683 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

/how much does she sing from Heart Station?

Get Low
July 3rd 2019


10323 Comments


Heart Station < 3

FadedSun
July 3rd 2019


2596 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nothing from her English albums. Probably a hard sell for the Japanese fanbase if I had to guess. She played Kiss and Cry from Heart Station.



1. "Anata"

2. "Michi"

3. "Traveling"

4. "Colors"

5. "Prisoner of Love"

6. "Kiss & Cry" (Samples of Can You Keep a Secret? mixed during the song.)

7. "Sakura Drops"

8. "Hikari"

9. "Tomodachi"

10. "Too Proud"

11. "Chikai"

12. "Manatsu no Tooriame"

13. "Hanataba o Kimi ni"

14. "Forevermore"

15. "First Love"

16. "Hatsukoi"

17. "Play a Love Song"

18. "Ore no Kanojo"

19. "Automatic"

20. "Goodbye Happiness"

FadedSun
July 3rd 2019


2596 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ending with Goodbye Happiness wasn't my favorite choice. I would have liked to see Sakura Nagashii somewhere in this set list. The setlist seemed like a list of her hits for the most part. The date of this concert was also the 20th anniversary of Automatic, so that was a given/obligation for her to play. Overall, it's a great concert. There's even a goofy skit/interview between the concert.

Asdfp277
September 7th 2019


23350 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"sakura nagashi" best song ever

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
November 21st 2019


37683 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Starting to think this album is up there with the best of 2016's grief albums. So many feels :[

FadedSun
November 22nd 2019


2596 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yesss!!! See the light, Johnny!

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
November 22nd 2019


37683 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hell yeah! Love how composed and dignified most of this is, you can tell how much is under the surface

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
December 10th 2019


37683 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Utada bump maybe this is her best ermmm

Get Low
December 10th 2019


10323 Comments


One of her worst.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy