The Beatles Let It Be… Naked
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ArsMoriendi
December 14th 2016


22235 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Dig a Pony and For You Blue are still some of my faves though

Digging: Perfume Genius - No Shape

onionbubs
December 14th 2016


7010 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Another production doesn't change the fact that these songs are mediocre for Beatles"



They're really not tho

Digging: Jimmy Eat World - Invented

TVC15
December 14th 2016


8984 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ars why don't you like this more than the originals?

Digging: Alkaline Trio - Alkaline Trio

Egarran
December 14th 2016


4305 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Were Paul and John drunk when they did the vocals? I get a late night pub feeling.



"They're really not tho"

E.g. I Me Mine has a classic amazing verse, but the chorus makes me shudder.

Digging: Sanctuary - Refuge Denied

ArsMoriendi
December 14th 2016


22235 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Because it's not honestly that much better of an album, it's more stripped down and has Don't Let Me Down on it instead of Dig It/Maggie Mae, big whoop





ArsMoriendi
December 14th 2016


22235 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Why do people think that altering an album decades later with the production or sequence they wish it originally had makes for a better album?



It's the same nonsense as The Smile Sessions, just leave albums alone honestly



Smile never happened, Let It Be was overproduced to a point where Paul didn't love it, whatever it's fine, let go

onionbubs
December 14th 2016


7010 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Okay yeah i me mine has a bad chorus but overall i dont see much of a problem with the tracks here

TVC15
December 14th 2016


8984 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I just prefer these versions better, has best version of Across the Universe too which is probably my fav Beatles song as well

Egarran
December 14th 2016


4305 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oh shit here comes Let It Be. Gotta admit it's a pretty fucking amazing song.

ArsMoriendi
December 14th 2016


22235 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Two of Us is boring, no amount of remixing will change that

Maggie Mae/Dig It seem unnecessary, but The Beatles chose them so whatever

One After 909 is random and not in a good way... production again won't save that

The Long and Winding Road was too produced for McCartney's liking, but it sounds better on the original that it does here in my opinion

The rest of the tracklist is nearly the same where it matters except Don't Let Me Down which is an improvment



So original Let It Be = 3.4

Let It Be Naked = 3.5



onionbubs
December 14th 2016


7010 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Two of Us is boring"



Nah



Like this about the same as the original. Tracklist here flows better get back was a weird closer

Egarran
December 14th 2016


4305 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Dig A Pony

For You Blue

Two Of Us

I've Got A Feeling

One After 909



Not a fan of any of these songs. I will now venture out on the internets and find the appropriate echo chamber for that.

ArsMoriendi
December 14th 2016


22235 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Dig a Pony rules and For You Blue also rules, but I can see why people don't love it



Other 3 are okay except Two of Us which is bland

Egarran
December 14th 2016


4305 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'll bite. Tell me how For You Blue rules.

ArsMoriendi
December 14th 2016


22235 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

For You Blue is a cute little blues song, it's simplistic, but it doesn't need anything other than Harrison little melody to keep it going



In a way, it has a lot of the same charm as many of the short songs on The White Album

GmemberKills
December 14th 2016


3274 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i think this is much improved from the original.... but regardless of which version it's still no where near one of my favorites by them



not to mention the t/t has never done anything for me...



"don't let me down" and "across the universe" are some of my favorite beatle songs tho



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy